About Us

Welcome to the parish church of Forrabury and Minster, in the Anglican Diocese of Truro and county of Cornwall, England.  

This church is part of the Boscastle and Tintagel Group of Churches,and is also part of the Southern Cluster of Churches in the Deanery of Stratton.

The Church is dedicated to St Symphorian.  Also in the parish is Minster church, dedicated to St Merteriana.

Ensuring that children and young people as well as adults are kept safe whilst in our care is an integral part of our church life. If you have any concerns about safeguarding please contact:

In the Parish: Carol Williams, Cluster Safeguarding Co-ordinator – 01840 211094

In the Diocese: Sarah Acraman Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser – 01872 274351

Out of Hours – after 5pm and weekends: – 01208 251300

In an emergency:

Local Authority Children’s Social Care: – 0300 123 1116

Local Authority Adult’s Social Care: – 0300 123 4131