We were unable to provide opening hours. Please contact the Church for more information

Team Rector
(01603) 879275

Getting here

A huge church for a small parish. Light and calm inside. The tall pinnacled tower visible for miles. Arguably the finest church in Norfolk. Open until dusk every day.
Built all in one piece between 1400 and 1450 from wool money. Desperately neglected in the 18th century and restored between 1900 and 1920. Now has a congregation of fewer than 20 to support it.
Features include a 15th cent wine glass pulpit. A unique shroud brass of John Brigge, one of the funders of the building. Very fine wood carvings in chancel roof and on arm rests of chancel stalls. 15th Cent Crane to lift the elaborate cover of 7 sacrament font. Painted stone bosses in the ceiling of the room over the North porch include green men.

For further information please visit our website



The Street
NR10 4SE

If you'd prefer to navigate using Google Maps please use the button below