Church of England Diocese of Oxford Watling Valley, Milton Keynes

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Thursday Wednesday Tuesday Monday Sunday

Shenley Sparkly

Sunday 20 December 2020, Monday 21 December 2020, Tuesday 22 December 2020, Wednesday 23 December 2020, Thursday 24 December 2020 at 4 p.m.

St Mary's Church
Dudley Hill
Shenley Church End
Milton Keynes
MK5 6AB
United Kingdom

Add to my calendar

A Christmas walk with a destination!

From Sunday 20 December right up to Christmas Eve, St Mary's churchyard will be transformed into a fun Christmas trail for all the family. Between 4pm and 8pm come and discover the story of the first Christmas, with nativity scenes and a downloadable guide, sparkling lights to brighten the night and small bags of sweets to take away. Bring a bauble for the Christmas tree to represent your family, your hopes, your prayers or even a loved one no longer here.

The trail is completely free, although donations can be made on our website or using a contactless card machine on site. Please wear sensible shoes and bring a torch. Covid safety will be required - please where a mask and keep your distance.

Christmas Comfort And Joy
Wednesday Tuesday Monday Sunday Saturday Friday Thursday

Nativity Trail & Community Christmas Tree

Sunday 13 December 2020, Monday 14 December 2020, Tuesday 15 December 2020, Wednesday 16 December 2020, Thursday 17 December 2020, Friday 18 December 2020, Saturday 19 December 2020, Sunday 20 December 2020, Monday 21 December 2020, Tuesday 22 December 2020, Wednesday 23 December 2020, Thursday 24 December 2020, Friday 25 December 2020, Saturday 26 December 2020, Sunday 27 December 2020, Monday 28 December 2020, Tuesday 29 December 2020, Wednesday 30 December 2020, Thursday 31 December 2020, Friday 01 January 2021, Saturday 02 January 2021, Sunday 03 January 2021, Monday 04 January 2021, Tuesday 05 January 2021, Wednesday 06 January 2021 at 3 p.m.

Dulverton Drive
Furzton
Milton Keynes

Add to my calendar

You are invited to explore the story of the first Christmas by following a nativity trail around the grounds of the church. A series of stations will each tell a different part of the Christmas story as well as having a QR code to one of your favourite carols. The trail is open from 13 December until 6 January.

You care welcome to bring a long a bauble or some ribbon to add to our Community Christmas Tree to represent your family, your hopes, your prayers, or even a loved one no longer here. The tree will be lit every evening from 3pm.

Christmas Comfort And Joy