Church of England Diocese of Leeds Leeds Saint Aidan

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Saturday

FoodShare

Every Saturday at 10:30 a.m. for 2hr

Roundhay Road
Leeds

Add to my calendar

Food parcels are available every Saturday between 10.30am to 12noon from St Aidan's Church on Elford Place West, LS8 5QD. Everybody is welcome, no referral or letter needed.

Social action project Event held in a Church
Tuesday

Tuesday Coffee Morning - on Zoom

Every Tuesday at 11 a.m. for 1hr

Roundhay Road
Leeds

Add to my calendar

We meet on Tuesdays at 11.00am for a virtual coffee morning, using the platform 'zoom'. Everyone is welcome. For a link, please email [email protected]

Coffee morning
Wednesday

Wednesday Act of Worship - on Zoom

Every Wednesday at 10 a.m. for 30m

Roundhay Road
Leeds

Add to my calendar

Every Wednesday at 10.00am we meet for an Act of Worship, using the platform 'Zoom'. Often, this is a said Mass, sometimes it may be a different type of worship. Everybody is welcome. Please email [email protected] for a link. A recording of the service is available to be watched on www.staidan-leeds.org.uk

Live streamed service Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship
Sunday

Parish Mass - in Church

Every Sunday at 10 a.m. for 50m

Roundhay Road
Leeds

Add to my calendar

Parish Mass takes place on Sundays at 10.00am.
Everybody is welcome to join us as we offer the Sacrifice of the Mass, which anchors us in the mystery of Christ's self-giving love, sets on the path of life and calls our response in love and service​.

A weekly sheet with readings and prayers and a recording of 'Collect, Gospel and Thought for the Week/Sermon' is usually available on www.staidan-leeds.org.uk.

Please take note of our 'Welcome Back to Mass' document about booking a place (via [email protected] or 07754 450967) and how we work on keeping each other safe. God bless you.

Eucharist/Holy Communion Prayers Lent Incense Music Organ Common Worship Event held in a Church
Sunday Saturday Friday Thursday Wednesday Tuesday Monday

Pre-recorded Celebration of Music and Readings for the Triduum and Easter

Sunday 04 April 2021, Monday 05 April 2021, Tuesday 06 April 2021, Wednesday 07 April 2021, Thursday 08 April 2021, Friday 09 April 2021, Saturday 10 April 2021, Sunday 11 April 2021, Monday 12 April 2021, Tuesday 13 April 2021, Wednesday 14 April 2021, Thursday 15 April 2021, Friday 16 April 2021, Saturday 17 April 2021, Sunday 18 April 2021, Monday 19 April 2021, Tuesday 20 April 2021, Wednesday 21 April 2021, Thursday 22 April 2021, Friday 23 April 2021, Saturday 24 April 2021, Sunday 25 April 2021 at midnight for 24h

Website

Add to my calendar

A Celebration of Music and Readings for the Triduum and Easter will be available from Easter Day morning via the church website (www.staidan-leeds.org.uk) and the St Aidan's YouTube channel.

Enjoy glorious music together with seasonal readings and prayers as we celebrate Our Lord's self-giving love in his life, passion, death and resurrection. Alleluia, Christ is risen. He is risen indeed, alleluia.

Recorded service Prayers Easter Good Friday Easter Day Hymns Choir Singing Maundy Thursday Organ