Church of England Diocese of Leicester Christ Church Mountsorrel

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Friday

Coffee Morning

Every Friday at 10 a.m. for 2hr

Online
https://zoom.us

Add to my calendar

We can’t get into Christ Church for our regular coffee morning, but that doesn’t stop us meeting online to share news and encouragement.
Join us online every friday from 10am – 12noon

Go to zoom.us, download the app and enter the Meeting ID: 589 059 831 when prompted.

Live streamed service Family Friendly Coffee morning
Sunday

Holy Communion

Sunday 30 May 2021, Sunday 13 June 2021 at 9:30 a.m. for 45m

Christ Church (Top of The Green)
Rothley Road
Mountsorrel
LOUGHBOROUGH

Add to my calendar

A service of worship and Holy Communion for Sunday morning.

Due to covid restrictions, we are not able to sing during our worship so there will be no hymns in our service.

Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Event held in a Church
Sunday

Church at Home - Sunday Worship

Every Sunday at 11 a.m. for 1hr 30m

Online
https://zoom.us
United Kingdom

Add to my calendar

Our church building may be closed but our worship continues online at zoom.us
Go to zoom.us, download the app and enter the Meeting ID: 732 3618 5391 and Password: 002546 when prompted.

Please note that our Sunday Worship services are recorded for later publication on our website and facebook pages. Your camera views and name may be visible. If you do not consent to being recorded in this way, you can choose to switch off your camera or leave the meeting and view the service on our website later in the day.

Recorded service Live streamed service Morning Worship/Prayer Common Worship Family Friendly
Sunday

Morning Worship

Sunday 25 April 2021, Sunday 02 May 2021, Sunday 09 May 2021, Sunday 16 May 2021, Sunday 06 June 2021, Sunday 20 June 2021 at 9:30 a.m. for 45m

Christ Church (Top of The Green)
Rothley Road
Mountsorrel
LOUGHBOROUGH

Add to my calendar

A service of Sunday Morning Worship.
Covid-19 restrictions continue so singing is not permitted during our worship.
Please wear a face covering while in the Church and maintain social distancing from those who are not in your household/support bubble.

Morning Worship/Prayer Common Worship Event held in a Church
Sunday

Baptism Service

Sunday 23 May 2021, Sunday 27 June 2021 at 11 a.m. for 45m

Christ Church (Top of The Green)
Rothley Road
Mountsorrel
LOUGHBOROUGH

Add to my calendar

A service of Baptism.
All are welcome to attend this service of Morning Worship which will include the baptism of one of our members.
Covid-19 restrictions are still in place at Christ Church which means, sadly, that we are not able to sing during our worship.
Please follow all social distancing measures and wear a face covering while in the Church building.

Morning Worship/Prayer Baptism/Christening Common Worship Event held in a Church
Saturday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Monday

Church at Home - Morning Prayer

Saturday 01 May 2021, Tuesday 04 May 2021, Wednesday 05 May 2021, Thursday 06 May 2021, Friday 07 May 2021, Saturday 08 May 2021, Monday 10 May 2021, Tuesday 11 May 2021, Wednesday 12 May 2021, Thursday 13 May 2021, Friday 14 May 2021, Saturday 15 May 2021, Monday 17 May 2021, Tuesday 18 May 2021, Wednesday 19 May 2021, Thursday 20 May 2021, Friday 21 May 2021, Saturday 22 May 2021, Monday 24 May 2021, Tuesday 25 May 2021, Wednesday 26 May 2021, Thursday 27 May 2021, Friday 28 May 2021, Saturday 29 May 2021, Tuesday 01 June 2021, Wednesday 02 June 2021, Thursday 03 June 2021, Friday 04 June 2021, Saturday 05 June 2021, Monday 07 June 2021, Tuesday 08 June 2021, Wednesday 09 June 2021, Thursday 10 June 2021, Friday 11 June 2021, Saturday 12 June 2021, Monday 14 June 2021, Tuesday 15 June 2021, Wednesday 16 June 2021, Thursday 17 June 2021, Friday 18 June 2021, Saturday 19 June 2021, Monday 21 June 2021, Tuesday 22 June 2021, Wednesday 23 June 2021, Thursday 24 June 2021, Friday 25 June 2021, Saturday 26 June 2021, Monday 28 June 2021, Tuesday 29 June 2021, Wednesday 30 June 2021 at 9 a.m. for 30m

Online
https://zoom.us/join

Add to my calendar

Everyday during the coronavirus crisis, we meet online each morning for a short service of Morning Prayer.
Go to zoom.us, download the app and enter the Meeting ID: 786 8201 8817 and Password: 032244 when prompted.

Live streamed service Prayers Morning Worship/Prayer Common Worship
Thursday Friday Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Saturday

Church at Home - Compline

Thursday 13 May 2021, Friday 14 May 2021, Saturday 15 May 2021, Sunday 16 May 2021, Monday 17 May 2021, Tuesday 18 May 2021, Wednesday 19 May 2021, Thursday 20 May 2021, Friday 21 May 2021, Saturday 22 May 2021 at 8:30 p.m. for 30m

Online

Add to my calendar

A short (20 minute) online service of night prayer to end the day.
Join us from Ascension day - Pentecost praying 'Thy Kingdom Come'.

Join us at https://zoom.us/join using Meeting ID: 835-0385-6102 and Passcode: compline

Live streamed service Thy Kingdom Come Prayers Night Prayer Compline Common Worship