Hand bell ringing practice

Occuring
Every Thursday at for 1 hour
Venue
All Saints Thurcaston with Cropston
Address
Anstey Lane Thurcaston Leicester, LE7 7JA, United Kingdom

Hand bell ringing practice, in the Harrison Room. Contact Captain of Bellringers Peter Hunt if you are interested 0116 2359601

Choir practice

Occuring
Every Thursday at for 1 hour
Venue
All Saints Thurcaston with Cropston
Address
Anstey Lane Thurcaston Leicester, LE7 7JA, United Kingdom

Choral singing with organ and choir master.
Adults and children
Sing every Sunday morning plus other choral services.
Choirmaster - David Evans 07733243383 check for practice dates in July/Aug.

Communion service All Saints Thurcaston on 2nd and 4th Sunday

Occuring
Sunday 25 June 2023, Sunday 09 July 2023, Sunday 23 July 2023, Sunday 13 August 2023, Sunday 27 August 2023, Sunday 10 September 2023, Sunday 24 September 2023, Sunday 08 October 2023, Sunday 22 October 2023, Sunday 26 November 2023, Sunday 10 December 2023, Sunday 14 January 2024, Sunday 28 January 2024, Sunday 11 February 2024, Sunday 25 February 2024, Sunday 10 March 2024, Sunday 14 April 2024, Sunday 28 April 2024, Sunday 12 May 2024, Sunday 26 May 2024, Sunday 09 June 2024, Sunday 23 June 2024, Sunday 14 July 2024, Sunday 28 July 2024 at for 1 hour
Venue
All Saints Thurcaston with Cropston
Address
Anstey Lane Thurcaston Leicester, LE7 7JA, United Kingdom

A sung service of Holy Communion 10am start

Wednesday Hub

Occuring
Every Wednesday at for 2 hours
Venue
All Saints Thurcaston with Cropston
Address
Anstey Lane Thurcaston Leicester, LE7 7JA, United Kingdom

A warm welcome for all with coffee, cake and chat every Wednesday afternoon in the Harrison Room.

Brownies

Occuring
Every Wednesday at for 1 hour, 30 mins
Venue
All Saints Thurcaston with Cropston
Address
Anstey Lane Thurcaston Leicester, LE7 7JA, United Kingdom

Brownies are meeting again. Contact Brown Owl for more details on 07711-422350

View attachment

Bell Ringing Practice

Occuring
Every Wednesday at for 1 hour, 15 mins
Venue
All Saints Thurcaston with Cropston
Address
Anstey Lane Thurcaston Leicester, LE7 7JA, United Kingdom

New and experienced ringers practice together, contact Peter Hunt 2359601

View attachment

Traditional Said Communion Service

Occuring
Sunday 04 June 2023, Sunday 18 June 2023, Sunday 02 July 2023, Sunday 16 July 2023, Sunday 06 August 2023, Sunday 20 August 2023, Sunday 03 September 2023, Sunday 17 September 2023, Sunday 01 October 2023, Sunday 15 October 2023, Sunday 05 November 2023, Sunday 19 November 2023, Sunday 03 December 2023, Sunday 17 December 2023, Sunday 07 January 2024, Sunday 21 January 2024, Sunday 04 February 2024, Sunday 18 February 2024, Sunday 03 March 2024, Sunday 17 March 2024, Sunday 07 April 2024, Sunday 21 April 2024, Sunday 05 May 2024, Sunday 19 May 2024, Sunday 02 June 2024, Sunday 16 June 2024, Sunday 07 July 2024, Sunday 21 July 2024 at for 45 mins
Venue
All Saints Thurcaston with Cropston
Address
Anstey Lane Thurcaston Leicester, LE7 7JA, United Kingdom

All Saints, Thurcaston with Cropston - Traditional Said Communion Service (no hymns), 8.30am,
start your Sunday seeking the peace of God,
First and Third Sundays in the month.
All Welcome- Newcomers and Old Returning Friends alike.

Morning Praise

Occuring
Monthly. Every First Sunday at for 1 hour
Venue
All Saints Thurcaston with Cropston
Address
Anstey Lane Thurcaston Leicester, LE7 7JA, United Kingdom

A non Eucharist service with hymns and live music.

Fellowship & Communion at Cropston Hind Sisters

Occuring
Monthly. Every Second Wednesday at for 1 hour
Venue
Hinds Sisters,
Address
Hinds Sisters,, Station Road, Cropston

Monthly Fellowship meeting. Ash Wednesday service at All Saints' Church

Free Coffee Morning

Occuring
Saturday 16 December 2023, Saturday 20 January 2024, Saturday 17 February 2024, Saturday 16 March 2024, Saturday 20 April 2024, Saturday 18 May 2024, Saturday 15 June 2024, Saturday 20 July 2024, Saturday 17 August 2024 at for 1 hour, 30 mins
Venue
All Saints Thurcaston with Cropston
Address
Anstey Lane Thurcaston Leicester, LE7 7JA, United Kingdom

A free drop in coffee morning for a cuppa, biscuit and a natter to friends. Plants and book stalls.

New Monthly Night Prayer - Compline & Contemplation

Occuring
Monthly. Every Third Sunday at for 30 mins
Venue
All Saints Thurcaston with Cropston
Address
Anstey Lane Thurcaston Leicester, LE7 7JA, United Kingdom

Compline is Latin for 'complete' and a wonderful way to complete the day.
The final traditional prayer of the day, in Compline-night prayer we seek peace for a night's rest and put away the challenges of the day which has passed seeking God's blessing for the concerns before us. It is also a quiet time for contemplation with a time to pause, contemplate in silence with the quiet of the church as a backdrop lit with the candlelight signalling hope in the surrounding darkness.
This daily office is relatively short and will finish by 8.30pm.We will alternate liturgies between Celtic Daily Prayer and Common Worship. Please just come along for 8pm at All Saints-October 19th and November 16th. If you cannot come but would like to join via zoom (phone in or video), please contact Matthew via [email protected]

PCC meeting

Occuring
Monday 14 November 2022, Monday 16 January 2023, Monday 13 March 2023, Monday 19 June 2023, Tuesday 29 August 2023, Monday 18 September 2023, Monday 13 November 2023, Monday 15 January 2024, Monday 18 March 2024 at for 1 hour, 30 mins
Venue
All Saints Thurcaston with Cropston
Address
Anstey Lane Thurcaston Leicester, LE7 7JA, United Kingdom

Meeting in the Harrison Room

All Saints 200 Club monthly draw

Occuring
Sunday 18 December 2022, Sunday 15 January 2023, Sunday 19 February 2023, Sunday 19 March 2023, Sunday 16 April 2023, Sunday 21 May 2023, Sunday 18 June 2023, Sunday 16 July 2023, Sunday 20 August 2023, Sunday 17 September 2023, Sunday 15 October 2023, Sunday 19 November 2023, Sunday 17 December 2023, Sunday 21 January 2024, Sunday 18 February 2024, Sunday 17 March 2024 at for 10 mins
Venue
All Saints Thurcaston with Cropston
Address
Anstey Lane Thurcaston Leicester, LE7 7JA, United Kingdom

All Saints 200 Club Thurcaston is a fun way of funding and for a share of £5 per month you can join the monthly draw. Contact Jane Westby

View attachment