Church of England Diocese of Leicester Thurcaston with Cropston

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Wednesday

Hind Sisters - Holy Communion CANCELLED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

Every First Wednesday at 11 a.m. for 45m

Hind Sisters' Home
Station Road
Cropston
LE7 7HD

Add to my calendar

Monthly service at the Sheltered accommodation on Station Road, Cropston.

Book of Common Prayer Refreshments Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Community event Event held in a Nursing/Care Home
Monday

PCC meeting

Monday 08 March 2021, Monday 26 April 2021, Monday 07 June 2021, Monday 13 September 2021, Monday 15 November 2021, Monday 17 January 2022, Monday 07 March 2022 at 7:30 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Anstey Lane
Thurcaston
Leicester

Add to my calendar

March meeting on Zoom rather than in person

PCC Meeting
Wednesday

Communion - Hunters Green CANCELLED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

Every Third Wednesday at 10:30 a.m. for 45m

Anstey Lane
Thurcaston
Leicester

Add to my calendar

A monthly service of Holy Communion held at Hunters Green open for anyone to attend.

Refreshments Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Event held in a Nursing/Care Home
Thursday

Choir practice CANCELLED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

Every Thursday at 7:15 p.m. for 1hr

Anstey Lane
Thurcaston
Leicester

Add to my calendar

Full harmony choral singing with organ and choir master.
Sop, Alto, Tenor, Bass - Adults and children
Sing every Sunday morning plus other choral services.
Choirmaster - David Evans 07733243383 check for practice dates in July/Aug. Restart regular practices in September.

Family Friendly
Sunday

All Saints 200 Club monthly draw

Sunday 17 January 2021, Sunday 21 February 2021, Sunday 21 March 2021, Sunday 18 April 2021, Sunday 16 May 2021, Sunday 20 June 2021, Sunday 18 July 2021, Sunday 15 August 2021, Sunday 19 September 2021, Sunday 17 October 2021, Sunday 21 November 2021, Sunday 19 December 2021 at 11:15 a.m. for 10m

Anstey Lane
Thurcaston
Leicester

Add to my calendar

All Saints 200 Club Thurcaston is a fun way of funding and for a share of £5 per month you can join the monthly draw. Contact Jane Westby

View attachment

Fundraising
Wednesday

Bell Ringing Practice

Every Wednesday at 7:45 p.m. for 1hr 15m

Anstey Lane
Thurcaston
Leicester

Add to my calendar

New and experienced ringers practice together, contact Peter Hunt 2359601

View attachment

Family Friendly Bellringing
Thursday

Hand bell ringing practice CANCELLED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

Every Thursday at 10 a.m. for 1hr

Anstey Lane
Thurcaston
Leicester

Add to my calendar

Hand bell ringing practice, in the Harrison Room. Contact Captain of Bellringers Peter Hunt if you are interested 0116 2359601

Family Friendly Community event Event held in a Church Hall
Wednesday

Brownies

Every Wednesday at 6 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Anstey Lane
Thurcaston
Leicester

Add to my calendar

Brownies are meeting again. Contact Brown Owl for more details on 07711-422350

View attachment

Brownies
Sunday

In person Communion service St Mary Anstey on the 1st and 3rd Sunday of the month

Sunday 06 June 2021, Sunday 20 June 2021, Sunday 04 July 2021, Sunday 18 July 2021, Sunday 01 August 2021, Sunday 15 August 2021, Sunday 29 August 2021, Sunday 05 September 2021, Sunday 19 September 2021, Sunday 03 October 2021, Sunday 17 October 2021 at 10 a.m. for 1hr

St Mary Anstey
Anstey

Add to my calendar

10am start - a simple service in a covid safe environment

Eucharist/Holy Communion Prayers Common Worship Family Friendly
Sunday

In person Communion service All Saints Thurcaston on 2nd and 4th Sunday

Sunday 13 June 2021, Sunday 27 June 2021, Sunday 11 July 2021, Sunday 25 July 2021, Sunday 08 August 2021, Sunday 22 August 2021, Sunday 12 September 2021, Sunday 26 September 2021, Sunday 10 October 2021, Sunday 24 October 2021, Sunday 31 October 2021 at 10 a.m. for 1hr

Anstey Lane
Thurcaston
Leicester

Add to my calendar

10am start - a simple service in a covid safe environment.

Eucharist/Holy Communion Prayers Common Worship Family Friendly
Saturday

Free Coffee Morning restarting in July

Saturday 17 July 2021, Saturday 14 August 2021 at 10:30 a.m. for 1hr 30m

Anstey Lane
Thurcaston
Leicester

Add to my calendar

A free drop in coffee morning for a cuppa, biscuit and a natter to friends in a safe socially distance environment. Plants and book stalls

View attachment

Refreshments Coffee morning Community event Event held in a Church Hall
Wednesday

Wednesday evening fellowship by Zoom, 7.30pm

Every Wednesday at 7:30 p.m. for 40m

Online

Add to my calendar

Wednesday evening fellowship by Zoom, 7.30pm for 40 minutes.
I hope that we can share how things are, read from the Bible, discuss the odd question anyone may have, and pray together. To join the fellowship email Ian Dutton [email protected] for the Zoom link.
We look forward to welcoming you. Do let me know if you have any queries.
Blessings,
Ian

Prayers Bible study
Sunday

In person Communion service St Mary Anstey Sunday 16th May 11am

Sunday 18 April 2021, Sunday 02 May 2021, Sunday 16 May 2021 at 11 a.m. for 1hr

St Mary Anstey

Add to my calendar

The ‘in person’ service in church will be communion at 11am each Sunday. To enable you to have this opportunity safely we will need to know everyone that wishes to join us so that you can be allocated a place. Please make sure you request a place even if you think your attendance is a given and you are a regular. We want to ensure members of both church communities are able to come so please email or phone David McDonough – [email protected] Tel: 0116 2362176

Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship
Sunday

In person Communion service All Saints Sunday 23rd and Sunday 30th May 11am

Sunday 11 April 2021, Sunday 25 April 2021, Sunday 09 May 2021, Sunday 23 May 2021, Sunday 30 May 2021 at 11 a.m. for 1hr

Anstey Lane
Thurcaston
Leicester

Add to my calendar

The ‘in person’ service in church will be communion at 11am each Sunday. To enable you to have this opportunity safely we will need to know everyone that wishes to join us so that you can be allocated a place. Please make sure you request a place even if you think your attendance is a given and you are a regular. We want to ensure members of both church communities are able to come so please email or phone The ‘in person’ service in church will be communion at 11am each Sunday. To enable you to have this opportunity safely we will need to know everyone that wishes to join us so that you can be allocated a place. Please make sure you request a place even if you think your attendance is a given and you are a regular. We want to ensure members of both church communities are able to come so please email or phone Jane Westby [email protected] Tel: 0116 2352226

Eucharist/Holy Communion Prayers Common Worship