Morning Prayer

Occuring
Every Tuesday and Thursday at for 30 mins
Venue
Ipswich, St Thomas the Apostle
Address
Bramford Lane Ipswich IP1 5BS, IP1 5BS, United Kingdom

Every Tuesday and Thursday at 9.30am. All welcome.

Good Things Cafe

Occuring
Every Thursday at for 3 hours
Venue
Ipswich, St Thomas the Apostle
Address
Bramford Lane Ipswich IP1 5BS, IP1 5BS, United Kingdom

"He has filled the hungry with good things." Come along for a cup of tea, soup and a chat, every Thursday between 11am and 2pm. All welcome.

View attachment

Please note there will be Good Thing Cafe on Thursday 28th December.

Youth Group

Occuring
Every Thursday at for 2 hours
Venue
Ipswich, St Thomas the Apostle
Address
Bramford Lane Ipswich IP1 5BS, IP1 5BS, United Kingdom

Weekly event. Times may vary.

Times may vary.

Top-Up Shop

Occuring
Every Friday at for 1 hour
Venue
Ipswich, St Thomas the Apostle
Address
Bramford Lane Ipswich IP1 5BS, IP1 5BS, United Kingdom

All are welcome to volunteer and/or if you would like to use the Top-up shop you may bring a bag and £2. Refreshments are served at 11:30am. Please note there will be no Top-Up Shop on Good Friday on 29th March 2024.

We serve tea and coffee at 11:30am. Please note there will be no Top-Up Shop on Friday 29th December.

Holy Communion

Occuring
Monthly. Every Last Sunday at for 30 mins
Venue
Ipswich, St Thomas the Apostle
Address
Bramford Lane Ipswich IP1 5BS, IP1 5BS, United Kingdom

A spoken service from the Book of Common Prayer (BCP) held on the last Sunday of each month.

All Age Eucharist with Worship Band

Occuring
Every Last Sunday at for 1 hour
Venue
Ipswich, St Thomas the Apostle
Address
Bramford Lane Ipswich IP1 5BS, IP1 5BS, United Kingdom

For those who don't yet feel comfortable to attend in person, we will livestream from the church on our Facebook page on Wednesdays and Sundays.

Sung Eucharist with Sunday School

Occuring
Every First, Second, Third, Fourth Sunday at for 1 hour, 15 mins
Venue
Ipswich, St Thomas the Apostle
Address
Bramford Lane Ipswich IP1 5BS, IP1 5BS, United Kingdom

For those who don't yet feel comfortable to attend in person, we will livestream from the church on our Facebook page on Wednesdays and Sundays.

Taize Service

Occuring
Monthly. Every Last Monday at for 1 hour, 30 mins
Venue
Ipswich, St Thomas the Apostle
Address
Bramford Lane Ipswich IP1 5BS, IP1 5BS, United Kingdom

Singing and meditation. All are welcome. Monthly event, it is normally the last Monday of each month. Please note Monday 25th March starts at 7pm.

Prayer Walking

Occuring
Tuesday 20 February 2024, Tuesday 27 February 2024, Tuesday 05 March 2024, Tuesday 12 March 2024, Tuesday 19 March 2024 at for 1 hour
Venue
Ipswich, St Thomas the Apostle
Address
Bramford Lane Ipswich IP1 5BS, IP1 5BS, United Kingdom

Meet at St Thomas' Church at 10:30am. Weekly evening for five weeks starting from Tuesday 20 February. Come, walk and pray for people on the Whitehouse estate.

Meditation Group

Occuring
Every Tuesday at for 1 hour, 30 mins
Venue
Ipswich, St Thomas the Apostle
Address
Ipswich, St Thomas the Apostle, Bramford Lane Ipswich IP1 5BS - ZOOM, IP1 5BS, United Kingdom

Meditation Group is being held on ZOOM every week now - if you would like to join, please email Lucy for an invitation to the ZOOM meeting. Join us weekly for our meditation group on Zoom at 6:30pm. Please contact Lucy Drake - [email protected].

Stations of the Cross

Occuring
Tuesday 27 February 2024, Tuesday 12 March 2024, Tuesday 26 March 2024 at for 1 hour
Venue
Ipswich, St Thomas the Apostle
Address
Bramford Lane Ipswich IP1 5BS, IP1 5BS, United Kingdom

Three events. Tuesday 27th February at 7pm, Tuesday 12th March at 9:30am and Tuesday 26th March 2024 at 7pm. All are welcome.

Three events, different time of each event.

Wednesday Eucharist

Occuring
Every Wednesday at for 45 mins
Venue
Ipswich, St Thomas the Apostle
Address
Bramford Lane Ipswich IP1 5BS, IP1 5BS, United Kingdom

For those who don't yet feel comfortable to attend in person, we will livestream from the church on our Facebook page on Wednesdays and Sundays.

No Service on Wednesday 27th December 2023

Folk Session

Occuring
Friday 16 February 2024, Friday 01 March 2024, Friday 15 March 2024, Friday 12 April 2024, Friday 26 April 2024 at for 2 hours
Venue
Ipswich, St Thomas the Apostle
Address
Bramford Lane Ipswich IP1 5BS, IP1 5BS, United Kingdom

Plenty of music and singing, all are welcome. These sessions will run every two weeks. We would be grateful for a £2 donation to cover costs and we are sure this will be a pleasant evening for you all. Please note there will be no meeting on Good Friday on 29th March 2024.

Messy Church

Occuring
for 1 hour, 30 mins
Venue
Ipswich, St Thomas the Apostle
Address
Bramford Lane Ipswich IP1 5BS, IP1 5BS, United Kingdom

Join us for our Noah's Ark themed Messy Church. Crafts, stories and a hot lunch. Free event and all are welcome. Please note, we also have a Messy Church on Good Friday - 29th March 2024.

Ladies Group

Occuring
Tuesday 05 March 2024, Tuesday 19 March 2024, Tuesday 16 April 2024, Tuesday 07 May 2024, Tuesday 21 May 2024, Tuesday 04 June 2024, Tuesday 18 June 2024, Tuesday 02 July 2024, Tuesday 10 September 2024, Tuesday 17 September 2024, Tuesday 01 October 2024, Tuesday 15 October 2024, Tuesday 05 November 2024, Tuesday 19 November 2024, Tuesday 03 December 2024, Tuesday 07 January 2025 at for 2 hours, 15 mins
Venue
Ipswich, St Thomas the Apostle
Address
Bramford Lane Ipswich IP1 5BS, IP1 5BS, United Kingdom

Different topics at each event. Normally the first and third Tuesday of each month but this can change due to school holidays. There are no meetings in late July and all of August 2024.

Haven

Occuring
Monthly. Every Second Sunday at for 2 hours
Venue
Ipswich, St Thomas the Apostle
Address
Bramford Lane Ipswich IP1 5BS, IP1 5BS, United Kingdom

Worship, prayer, hot chocolate and fun!