Holy Communion

Occuring
Sunday 18 February 2024, Sunday 03 March 2024, Sunday 17 March 2024, Sunday 07 April 2024, Sunday 21 April 2024, Sunday 05 May 2024 at for 1 hour
Venue
Ormesby, St Margaret
Address
Yarmouth Road Ormesby St Margaret Great Yarmouth, NR29 3PL, United Kingdom

Our Holy Communion Services usually take place on the first and third Sundays on the month at 11am and are followed by refreshments. All Welcome

Lent Course 2024 - The Prayer Course

Occuring
Tuesday 27 February 2024, Wednesday 28 February 2024, Tuesday 05 March 2024, Wednesday 06 March 2024, Tuesday 12 March 2024, Wednesday 13 March 2024, Tuesday 19 March 2024, Wednesday 20 March 2024, Tuesday 23 April 2024, Wednesday 24 April 2024, Tuesday 30 April 2024, Wednesday 01 May 2024, Tuesday 14 May 2024, Wednesday 15 May 2024, Tuesday 21 May 2024, Wednesday 22 May 2024 at for 1 hour, 30 mins
Venue
Tuesday evening at Fleggburgh Rectory / Wednesday morning at Ormesby St Michael's Church
Address
Tuesday evening at Fleggburgh Rectory / Wednesday morning at Ormesby St Michael's Church

All are welcome to take part in the Flegg Parish Churches 2024 Lent course.

This year we are holding sessions of The Prayer Course, an 8-week course which follows through The Lord's Prayer.

For more information or to let us know you are coming, please contact Revd Phil Rodd (by Monday 15 February, if possible) email: [email protected] / tel: 07861 676314

Lent Church at Filby Church

Occuring
for 1 hour, 30 mins
Venue
Filby Church
Address
Filby Church, United Kingdom

All welcome to gather today for a Lent Lunch in aid of the Bishop of Norwich's 2024 Lent Appeal.
Contact Trish on 368132 or Viv on 733386 to book your place. There'll be soup and a roll followed by coffee and cake. Suggested donation £5.

Morning Prayer

Occuring
Sunday 25 February 2024, Sunday 10 March 2024, Sunday 24 March 2024, Sunday 14 April 2024, Sunday 28 April 2024, Sunday 12 May 2024, Sunday 26 May 2024 at for 1 hour
Venue
Ormesby, St Margaret
Address
Yarmouth Road Ormesby St Margaret Great Yarmouth, NR29 3PL, United Kingdom

A service of Morning Prayer usually takes place on the second and fourth Sundays of the month ay 11am. All welcome.

Traditional Communion

Occuring
Sunday 18 February 2024, Sunday 24 March 2024, Sunday 28 April 2024, Sunday 26 May 2024 at for 30 mins
Venue
Ormesby, St Margaret
Address
Yarmouth Road Ormesby St Margaret Great Yarmouth, NR29 3PL, United Kingdom

Our service of Traditional Holy Communion following the Book of Common Prayer (Order 2) at 8am, followed by refreshments. All welcome.

Holy Week Evening Prayer - Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday - at Ormesby St. Michael Church

Occuring
Monday 25 March 2024, Tuesday 26 March 2024, Wednesday 27 March 2024 at for 30 mins
Venue
Ormesby St. Michael
Address
Ormesby St. Michael

Join us for Evening Prayer during Holy Week in the Flegg East district.

Maundy Thursday Holy Communion Service - Morning - at Mautby Church

Occuring
for 1 hour
Venue
Mautby: St Peter & St Paul
Address
Mautby: St Peter & St Paul, Church Lane Mautby Great Yarmouth, NR29 3JB, United Kingdom

All are welcome to this Maundy Thursday Holy Communion Service in the Flegg East district.

Maundy Thursday Holy Communion Service - Evening - at St. George's Church, Rollesby

Occuring
for 1 hour
Venue
St. George's Church, Rollesby
Address
St. George's Church, Rollesby

All are welcome to this Maundy Thursday service of Holy Communion in the Flegg East district.

Good Friday Hour at the Cross at Ormesby St. Margaret Church

Occuring
for 1 hour
Venue
Ormesby St. Margaret Church
Address
Ormesby St. Margaret Church

All are welcome to remember Jesus' last hour at the cross in the Flegg East district.

Easter Eve Vigil at St. George's Church, Rollesby

Occuring
for 1 hour, 30 mins
Venue
St. George's Church, Rollesby
Address
St. George's Church, Rollesby

All are welcome to celebrate the first service of Easter with Holy Communion in the Flegg East district.

Easter Day Holy Communion Services - Ormesby St. Margaret Church and Filby Church at 11am

Occuring
for 1 hour
Venue
Ormesby St. Margaret Church and Filby Church
Address
Ormesby St. Margaret Church and Filby Church

All are welcome to our churches to celebrate Easter Day in the Flegg East district!

Flegg Parish Churches Team Ascension Day Holy Communion Service at St. George's Rollesby

Occuring
for 1 hour
Venue
St. George's Church, Rollesby
Address
St. George's Church, Rollesby

All are welcome to the Flegg Parish Churches Team Ministry's celebration of Ascension Day.