Alpha Online

Monday 11 January 2021, Monday 18 January 2021, Monday 25 January 2021, Monday 01 February 2021, Monday 08 February 2021, Monday 22 February 2021, Monday 01 March 2021, Monday 08 March 2021, Monday 15 March 2021, Monday 22 March 2021 at 7:30 p.m. for 1hr 34m
Add to my calendar

St James Road
Carlisle

The Two Rivers Mission Community (of which we are part) will be running a joint online Alpha Course (running on Zoom), starting on Monday 11th January 2021.

Alpha is a series of interactive sessions that explore the basics of the Christian faith.

No pressure. No follow up. No charge.

For more information, or to sign up please email [email protected] or call 01228 319830

Alpha course

Holiday Club

Monday 11 April 2022, Tuesday 12 April 2022, Wednesday 13 April 2022, Thursday 14 April 2022 at 10 a.m. for 2hr
Add to my calendar

St James Road
Carlisle

Our Transformers Holiday Club will be running from Monday 11th to Thursday 14th April from 10am to 12pm, in St James Parish Centre.
The Holiday Club is for primary aged children. The Holiday Club is FREE, but space is limited, so booking is essential. Contact Kate on 07436 802895 or email [email protected]
There will be fun, crafts and bible stories, as we think how we can help transform our world, and hear how God has the power to transform our lives and hearts too!

There will be a family meal and celebration at 5.30pm on Thursday 14th April in the Parish Centre, and a Good Friday interactive Easter Trail from 10am to 2pm.

Holy Week Holiday club

Living in Love & Faith

Monday 11 April 2022, Tuesday 19 April 2022, Monday 25 April 2022, Monday 09 May 2022, Monday 16 May 2022 at 7:30 p.m. for 1hr 30m
Add to my calendar

St James Road
Carlisle

The Church of England have produced a special course designed to help churches explore issues to do with identity, sexuality and marriage, and what it means for followers of Jesus to walk in love, faith and holiness today. The PCC will be studying the LLF course together over five sessions, starting on Monday 11th April, and we want to open this course up to anyone else in church who would like to attend. If you would like to attend this course, please add your name to the sign up list in church or email [email protected]

Session 1: Learning Together, Monday 11th April
Session 2: Identity, Tuesday 19th April Session 3: Relationships, Monday 25th April
Session 4: Our Bodies and Sex, Monday 9th May
Session 5: Life Together, Monday 16th May