Church of England Diocese of Hereford Holmer with Huntington

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Wednesday

Over 60's Lunch

Every First, Third Wednesday at 12:30 p.m. for 1hr

A49 just north of Hereford

Meets at the Church Centre for a cooked lunch together. Transport can be arranged if needed. Please contact the Parish Office.

Over 60s event Event held in a Church Hall
Thursday

Praying Together at the Centre

Every Third Thursday at 7:30 p.m. for 1hr

A49 just north of Hereford

Everyone invited to join in prayer for the Parish and needs beyond

Sunday
Every First Sunday at 11 a.m. for 1hr

A49 just north of Hereford

Informal all age Service in Holmer Church Centre (adjoining the Church)

Refreshments Family Friendly
Sunday

Morning Worship

Every Third Sunday at 11 a.m. for 1hr

A49 just north of Hereford

Morning Worship - modern Service with mixture of old and new hymns and songs - children and youth groups meet separately after 15 minutes together in church

Refreshments Family Friendly Creche Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities
Sunday

Holy Communion Service

Every Second, Fourth Sunday at 11 a.m. for 1hr 10m

A49 just north of Hereford

Holy Communion - modern Service, mixture of old and new hymns and songs - children and youth groups meet separately after about 15 minutes together in church

Refreshments Family Friendly Creche Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities
Sunday

Something Special

Every Fifth Sunday at 11 a.m. for 1hr

A49 just north of Hereford

'Fifth Sunday' All Age Special Service - usually Family Holy Communion

Refreshments Family Friendly Creche Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities
Friday

Encounter Youth Group

Every First Friday at 5:30 p.m. for 1hr 30m

A49 just north of Hereford

Youth group for ages 11+.
Pizza - Games - Faith
£1 per child

Tuesday

Weekly Prayer Meeting

Every Tuesday at 1 p.m. for 1hr

A49 just north of Hereford

If you are free on a Tuesday lunchtime it would be lovely if you could come for prayer at the Church centre. Bring a packed lunch for 1pm and after lunch we will pray for the needs of our parish - people we know who are ill, things happening in the church, the missions we support, items on our church's prayer diary etc.. Do come if you can - the bible is full of encouragement to us to pray and of God's willingness to hear us. If our church here is to be fruitful, if we are to glorify God, then prayer needs to be at the centre.

Sunday

Sunday Clubs 0-18yrs

Every Second, Third, Fourth, Fifth, Last Sunday at 11 a.m. for 1hr

A49 just north of Hereford

At Holmer we have Sunday Groups for children of all ages during our weekly services (apart from the first Sunday of the month when we all meet together for our Family service).
Creche: 0-2yrs
Scramblers:2-5yrs (Creche and Scramblers are in the same room together)
Climbers: School Yr R-3
Explorers: School Yr 4-6
Pathfinders: School Yr 7-12

Wednesday

Holmer Bible Club

Wednesday 04 September 2019, Wednesday 11 September 2019, Wednesday 18 September 2019, Wednesday 25 September 2019, Wednesday 02 October 2019, Wednesday 09 October 2019, Wednesday 16 October 2019, Wednesday 23 October 2019, Wednesday 06 November 2019, Wednesday 13 November 2019, Wednesday 20 November 2019, Wednesday 27 November 2019, Wednesday 04 December 2019, Wednesday 08 January 2020, Wednesday 15 January 2020, Wednesday 22 January 2020, Wednesday 29 January 2020 at 3:45 p.m.

A49 just north of Hereford

All children in primary school years 2-6 are most welcome to join us for Holmer Bible Club, term-time Wednesdays.
Craft, songs, stories, games and a whole lot of fun!
Doors open at 3:15pm.
We are Nut Allergy Friendly.

Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities After School Club Event held in a Church Hall
Thursday

Parentalk Course

Thursday 03 October 2019, Thursday 10 October 2019, Thursday 17 October 2019, Thursday 24 October 2019, Thursday 07 November 2019, Thursday 14 November 2019 at 11:45 a.m. for 1hr 15m

A49 just north of Hereford

All most welcome to join us for our 6 week parenting course focussing on primary school aged children.
A supervised creche is provided with a vast array of toys available.

Parenting Parents and toddlers Event held in a Church Hall
Friday

Church 'n' Chips

Friday 20 September 2019, Friday 18 October 2019, Friday 13 December 2019, Friday 17 January 2020, Friday 21 February 2020, Friday 20 March 2020, Friday 17 April 2020, Friday 15 May 2020, Friday 19 June 2020, Friday 17 July 2020, Friday 18 September 2020, Friday 16 October 2020 at 5:30 p.m. for 1hr

A49 just north of Hereford

All welcome to join us for our informal service followed by food. Craft, songs and fun!

Family Friendly