Church of England Diocese of Hereford Holmer with Huntington

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

Something Special

Every Fifth Sunday at 11 a.m. for 1hr

A49 just north of Hereford

Add to my calendar

'Fifth Sunday' All Age Special Service - usually Family Holy Communion

Refreshments Family Friendly Creche Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities
Sunday
Every First Sunday at 11 a.m. for 1hr

A49 just north of Hereford

Add to my calendar

All welcome to join us on the first Sunday of every month for our all-age informal and lively service in the Church Centre!

Refreshments Family Friendly
Thursday

Prayer at the Centre

Every Third Thursday at 7:30 p.m. for 1hr

A49 just north of Hereford

Add to my calendar

Everyone welcome to join us once a month as we pray for the church and the wider world.

Prayers
Friday

Encounter Youth Group (11+yrs)

Friday 10 January 2020, Friday 24 January 2020, Friday 14 February 2020, Friday 28 February 2020, Friday 13 March 2020, Friday 27 March 2020, Friday 10 April 2020, Friday 24 April 2020, Friday 08 May 2020, Friday 22 May 2020, Friday 12 June 2020, Friday 26 June 2020, Friday 10 September 2021, Friday 24 September 2021, Friday 08 October 2021, Friday 22 October 2021, Friday 12 November 2021, Friday 26 November 2021, Friday 10 December 2021 at 5:30 p.m. for 1hr 45m

A49 just north of Hereford

Add to my calendar

Youth group for ages 11+.
Pizza - Games - Faith
£1 per child

View attachment

Youth Group
Friday

Church 'n' Chips

Friday 20 August 2021, Friday 17 September 2021, Friday 15 October 2021, Friday 19 November 2021 at 5:30 p.m. for 1hr

A49 just north of Hereford

Add to my calendar

All welcome to join us for our lively and informal service followed by food.
Craft, songs and fun!

View attachment

Family Friendly
Sunday

Morning Worship

Every Third Sunday at 11 a.m. for 1hr

A49 just north of Hereford

Add to my calendar

Morning Worship - modern Service with mixture of old and new hymns and songs - children and youth groups meet separately after 15 minutes together in church

Refreshments Family Friendly Creche Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities
Thursday

Busy Bees: Parent & Toddler Group

Every Thursday at 10 a.m. for 1hr 30m

A49 just north of Hereford

Add to my calendar

Busy Bees has two sessions each Thursday during term-time:
Thurs 10-11:30am
Thurs 1:30-2:45pm

There is a dedicated baby area, lots of ride on toys, a weekly craft, play doh, jigsaws and many other toys!
£1 per adult. Fruit, drinks and biscuits provided for the children. Hot drinks and biscuits provided for the adults.

All age/Family Parents and toddlers Event held in a Church Hall
Sunday

Holy Communion Service

Every Second, Fourth Sunday at 11 a.m. for 1hr 10m

A49 just north of Hereford

Add to my calendar

Holy Communion - modern Service, mixture of old and new hymns and songs - children and youth groups meet separately after about 15 minutes together in church

Refreshments Family Friendly Creche Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities
Sunday

Sunday Clubs 0-18yrs

Every Second, Third, Fourth, Fifth, Last Sunday at 11 a.m. for 1hr

A49 just north of Hereford

Add to my calendar

At Holmer we have Sunday Groups for children of all ages during our weekly services (apart from the first Sunday of the month when we all meet together for our Family service).
Creche: 0-2yrs
Scramblers:2-5yrs (Creche and Scramblers are in the same room together)
Climbers: School Yr R-3
Explorers: School Yr 4-6
Pathfinders: School Yr 7-12

During school holidays ages 5-11 are supervised together. Creche/Scramblers (under 5's) continue to meet in the meeting room but are not supervised. All children will require a parent or guardian to stay with them. The service will be piped through so that parents can still hear the service. Secondary school age and older remain in the service.

Thursday

Busy Bees: Parent & Toddler Group

Every Thursday at 1:30 p.m. for 1hr 30m

A49 just north of Hereford

Add to my calendar

Busy Bees has two sessions each Thursday during term-time:
Thurs 10-11:30am
Thurs 1:30-2:45pm

There is a dedicated baby area, lots of ride on toys, a weekly craft, play doh, jigsaws and many other toys!
£1 per adult. Fruit, drinks and biscuits provided for the children. Hot drinks and biscuits provided for the adults.

All age/Family Parents and toddlers Event held in a Church Hall