About Us

The Upper Kennet Valley runs along the edge of the Marlborough Downs, a rural and beautiful landscape situated within an area officially designated as one of outstanding natural beauty. There are eight churches and together they form the Upper Kennet Benefice. The churches are located in Fyfield, West Overton, East Kennett, Avebury, Winterbourne Monkton, Berwick Bassett, Winterbourne Bassett and Broad Hinton.

The benefice is in the Marlborough Deanery and part of the Diocese of Salisbury and the Rector is Rev'd Maria Shepherdson.