Church of England Diocese of Norwich Norwich, St. Mary Magdalene with St. James

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

Sunday Eucharist in Church

Sunday 19 July 2020, Sunday 02 August 2020, Sunday 16 August 2020, Sunday 30 August 2020, Sunday 06 September 2020, Sunday 20 September 2020 at 9:30 a.m. for 1hr 30m

Silver Road (opposite Knowsley Road)
Norwich

From Sunday 19th July 2020 a Communion Service (in one kind) will be held at St Mary Magdalene every first, third and fifth Sunday. In line with the current guidelines this will be a spoken service, with physical distancing and health measures in place.

Music Eucharist/Holy Communion Event held in a Church
Saturday

Euro Cafe -suspended until further notice

Every Saturday at 11:30 a.m. for 2hr

Silver Road (opposite Knowsley Road)
Norwich

A weekly cafe offering a warm welcome to everyone, regardless of their nationality.
Coffee and croissants provided.
PLEASE NOTE that the Euro Café has been suspended due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

View attachment

Refreshments served Coffee morning Community event Event held in a Church Hall
Wednesday Thursday Friday Monday Saturday Tuesday

Daily Prayer - live stream on YouTube

Wednesday 15 July 2020, Thursday 16 July 2020, Friday 17 July 2020, Saturday 18 July 2020, Monday 20 July 2020, Tuesday 21 July 2020, Wednesday 22 July 2020, Thursday 23 July 2020, Friday 24 July 2020, Saturday 25 July 2020, Monday 27 July 2020, Tuesday 28 July 2020, Wednesday 29 July 2020, Thursday 30 July 2020, Friday 31 July 2020, Saturday 01 August 2020, Monday 03 August 2020, Tuesday 04 August 2020, Wednesday 05 August 2020, Thursday 06 August 2020, Friday 07 August 2020, Saturday 08 August 2020, Monday 10 August 2020, Tuesday 11 August 2020, Wednesday 12 August 2020, Thursday 13 August 2020, Friday 14 August 2020, Saturday 15 August 2020, Monday 17 August 2020, Tuesday 18 August 2020, Wednesday 19 August 2020, Thursday 20 August 2020, Friday 21 August 2020, Saturday 22 August 2020, Monday 24 August 2020, Tuesday 25 August 2020, Wednesday 26 August 2020, Thursday 27 August 2020, Friday 28 August 2020, Saturday 29 August 2020, Monday 31 August 2020 at 9 a.m. for 25m

Silver Road (opposite Knowsley Road)
Norwich

Please join us for Morning Prayer, which we're streaming via YouTube every day except Sunday (click on 'More about this event' below). We'll be praying at 9 a.m, but you can join us later if that suits you better.

Recorded service Live stream Morning Worship/Prayer

Evening Prayer

Every day at 5 p.m. for 25m

Church of St Christopher
Costa Azahar, Anglican diocese
Spain

Some people may remember Fr Louis Darrant, who did an ordination placement at St Mary Magdalene.
He's now an Anglican chaplain in Spain
If you use Facebook you can join him for Evening Prayer at 5pm (or later)
Click on 'More about this event' below

Live stream Evening Worship/Prayer
Sunday

Sunday morning service on ZOOM (2nd & 4th Sundays)

Sunday 26 July 2020, Sunday 09 August 2020, Sunday 23 August 2020, Sunday 13 September 2020, Sunday 27 September 2020 at 9:30 a.m. for 1h

Online

Sunday Morning services continue on the 2nd & 4th Sundays using Zoom from 26th July 2020. The link for the service is available via the weekly 'virtual pew sheet' (News and Notices tab), which also gives links to the liturgy, readings and hymns.
The service is recorded and is subsequently available on our YouTube channel (link in virtual pew sheet).

Recorded service Live stream Morning Worship/Prayer Hymns Singing Common Worship
Wednesday

Wednesday Eucharist, followed by silent individual prayer

Every Wednesday at 10 a.m. for 1hr

Silver Road (opposite Knowsley Road)
Norwich

From 22nd July 2020 a weekly Eucharist service (in one kind) will be held from 10.00 to 10.30am, followed by silent individual prayer until 11.00am. You are welcome to attend either, or both.
Physical distancing and hygiene measures will be in place.

Prayers Eucharist/Holy Communion Event held in a Church