Church of England Diocese of Norwich Brisley

St Bartholomew Brisley (St Bart's)

CHURCH SERVICES resume from Easter Sunday April 4th (with current Govt. social guidelines).

Services and events tab / then Calendar for Brisley. And BENEFICE Services tab for our local Churches group.

St Bartholomew's Church - or St Bart's short! - Brisley, has many medieval features including traces of wall paintings, a small crypt, and a Victorian dramatic Good Friday east window.

The Church's Patron Saint Bartholomew was one of the twelve Apostles of Jesus. He was possibly the same Apostle also known as Nathanael.

                                                                                         ~


[The Upper Wensum Benefice, which includes Brisley Church, is committed to the safeguarding of children, young people and adults. We follow the House of Bishops guidance and policies and have our own Parish Safeguarding Officer(s), PSOs. The Diocese of Norwich’s safeguarding pages contain vital links and information including contacts for the Diocesan Safeguarding Advisor (DSA) who advise our PSOs. If you are concerned that a child or adult has been harmed or may be at risk of harm please contact the DSA. If you have immediate concerns about the safety of someone, please contact the police and your local authority Children or Adults Services.]

Get in touch

'Revd Robin' Stapleford

The Rectory, Market Hill, Colkirk, Fakenham, Norfolk

Our website

Communion (Eucharist)

Sunday 23 May 2021, Sunday 13 June 2021, Sunday 27 June 2021, Sunday 25 July 2021, Sunday 08 August 2021, Sunday 29 August 2021, Sunday 12 September 2021, Sunday 26 September 2021, Sunday 31 October 2021, Sunday 28 November 2021, Sunday 12 December 2021 Sunday at 10:30 a.m. for 1hr
Add to my calendar

Church Street
Brisley
Fakenham

Govt guidelines: Wafer (bread) only. Hymn singing will resume in due course.

View attachment

Eucharist/Holy Communion

The Upper Wensum Benefice welcomes our newly appointed Bishop of Lynn, Rt Revd Jane Steen.

29 Apr 2021, midnight