About Us

Formerly a 17th century salt store, it was eventually converted to a fishermen's chapel and was dedicated as St Peter's in 1910.  It retains close links with the fishermen and the nearby lifeboat station. Emerging from the Chapel onto the quay is always an energising experience - whether the tide is lapping at the harbour wall, or it has left the fishing and pleasure boats high and dry; whether the wind is squalling, or the moon is high over the distant Quantock Hills.

St Peter's is open for private prayer every day.