St Stephen's

St Stephen's Church is situated where Willow Street becomes Brook Street (later Buxton Road), near Congleton's park and leisure centre (see map here). The building was completed in 1860, and has a picturesque interior with main nave and side aisles.

The parish of Congleton is committed to the safeguarding of children, young people and adults. We follow the House of Bishops guidance and policies and have our own Parish Safeguarding Officer(s), PSOs. The Diocese of Chester’s safeguarding pages contain vital links and information including contacts for the Diocesan Safeguarding Advisor (DSA) who advise our PSOs. If you are concerned that a child or adult has been harmed or may be at risk of harm please contact the DSA. If you have immediate concerns about the safety of someone, please contact the police and your local authority Children or Adults Services.

Get in touch

David Aston, Parish Administrator

If you don't receive an email reply, please check in your spam folder (in webmail as necessary). Consider including a phone number.

Our website

The One Service

Sunday 03 October 2021, Sunday 17 October 2021, Sunday 31 October 2021, Sunday 07 November 2021, Sunday 21 November 2021, Sunday 05 December 2021, Sunday 19 December 2021, Sunday 16 January 2022, Sunday 30 January 2022 Sunday at 9:30 a.m. for 45m
Add to my calendar

St Stephen
Brook Street
Congleton
CW12 1RL
United Kingdom

An intergenerational service for all

Morning Worship/Prayer Family Friendly All age/Family

A new service pattern is being introduced from Sunday 3rd October.

Church_news Notices
St Stephen's Charity No. 1134829