Morning Prayers on Zoom

Occuring
Every day at for 30 mins
Venue
St James Barton and Tredworth
Address
Upton Street Barton and Tredworth Gloucester, GL1 4JZ, United Kingdom

Morning Prayers

Monday Lunch Club @ The Friendship Cafe

Occuring
Every Monday at for 1 hour
Venue
St James Barton and Tredworth
Address
Upton Street Barton and Tredworth Gloucester, GL1 4JZ, United Kingdom

Pay what you can. Cooked meal preselected.

Youth Hangout

Occuring
Monday 04 March 2024, Monday 11 March 2024, Monday 18 March 2024, Monday 25 March 2024, Monday 15 April 2024, Monday 22 April 2024, Monday 29 April 2024, Monday 06 May 2024, Monday 13 May 2024, Monday 20 May 2024, Monday 27 May 2024, Monday 03 June 2024, Monday 10 June 2024, Monday 17 June 2024, Monday 24 June 2024, Monday 01 July 2024, Monday 08 July 2024, Monday 15 July 2024, Monday 22 July 2024 at for 1 hour
Venue
St James Barton and Tredworth
Address
Upton Street Barton and Tredworth Gloucester, GL1 4JZ, United Kingdom

Our Youth Hangout sessions will run weekly during term time beginning Monday 4th March. Session will run from 5pm - 6pm at St James Parish Hall and are open to all youth in school years 6-9. The sessions will be ran by Luke from Sportily and are FREE. In these sessions the youth will play games enjoy a snack and enjoy fellowship.

English Class

Occuring
Every Wednesday at for 1 hour, 30 mins
Venue
St James Barton and Tredworth
Address
Upton Street Barton and Tredworth Gloucester, GL1 4JZ, United Kingdom

An informal conversational English Class for people of all abilities with Jennie and Alastair at St James Church

Art for Life - Promoting Good Mental Health and Wellbeing

Occuring
Every Wednesday at for 1 hour, 30 mins
Venue
St James Barton and Tredworth
Address
Upton Street Barton and Tredworth Gloucester, GL1 4JZ, United Kingdom

Learn how to create beautiful pieces of art in a relaxed environment with local Professional Artist Rose Feller. Sessions will include a demonstration and teaching, followed by ample opportunity to try it yourself.
All equipment and materials are supplied. Open to all. FREE - donations welcome.

Wednesday Welcome

Occuring
Every Wednesday at for 1 hour, 30 mins
Break
Please note that this event will not be taking place between and
Venue
St James Barton and Tredworth
Address
Upton Street Barton and Tredworth Gloucester, GL1 4JZ, United Kingdom

The Wednesday Welcome at St James will run term time from 1-2.30pm starting Wednesday 5th June. The aim is to provide a midweek place to be church, to make friends and to support and care for people in church and in the neighbourhood - across different backgrounds and generations.

It will be a place for people (any age) to do an activity, play or simply chat.
Refreshments will be available.
Art for Life with Rose will be going on at the same time.

Sunday Service of Holy Communion and All Age Worship

Occuring
Every Sunday at for 1 hour
Venue
St James Barton and Tredworth
Address
Upton Street Barton and Tredworth Gloucester, GL1 4JZ, United Kingdom

Our services are at St James and online https://us04web.zoom.us/j/207966214
If you would like to join us by telephone use one of the following free phone number: 0800 031 5717
When prompted key in: 207 966 214 then press # no other number needed just press # a second time

Service of Holy Communion every 2nd, 4th and 5th Sunday

Service of Informal Morning Worship every 1st and 3rd Sunday

Friendship, Coffee and Cakes @ The Friendship Cafe

Occuring
Tuesday 05 September 2023, Tuesday 19 September 2023, Tuesday 03 October 2023, Tuesday 17 October 2023, Tuesday 31 October 2023, Tuesday 14 November 2023, Tuesday 28 November 2023, Tuesday 12 December 2023 at for 1 hour
Venue
St James Barton and Tredworth
Address
Upton Street Barton and Tredworth Gloucester, GL1 4JZ, United Kingdom

A welcoming space to come together for friendly conversation. This is a great place to meet new friends in a relaxed way. We hope that you'll get to know others, build better connections and be of support to one another. Everyone's welcome!

Godly Play on Sundays

Occuring
Sunday 23 October 2022, Sunday 30 October 2022, Sunday 13 November 2022, Sunday 27 November 2022 at for 45 mins
Venue
St James Barton and Tredworth
Address
Upton Street Barton and Tredworth Gloucester, GL1 4JZ, United Kingdom

Come along for an interactive and inclusive storytelling session for school-aged children.
11:00am - 12:00pm every 2nd and fourth Sunday of the month.

View attachment

Evening Prayers

Occuring
at for 30 mins
Venue
St James Barton and Tredworth
Address
Upton Street Barton and Tredworth Gloucester, GL1 4JZ, United Kingdom

Join us at 6:00pm daily for evening prayers on zoom.

Monday Meeting Group

Occuring
Monday 11 September 2023, Monday 23 October 2023, Monday 06 November 2023, Monday 20 November 2023, Monday 04 December 2023, Monday 18 December 2023 at for 1 hour, 30 mins
Venue
St James Barton and Tredworth
Address
Upton Street Barton and Tredworth Gloucester, GL1 4JZ, United Kingdom

Bible Study