Church of England Diocese of Manchester St. George, Mossley

Parochial Church Council

The PCC is the board of Trustees for the church, and is charged with care for the church building and site, and our worshipping community and to have oversight of our work in the parish. The PCC is elected for 3 year terms (with the exception of the churchwardens who are elected each year). 

Members of the PCC are subject to DBS checks and Safeguarding training in accordance with Diocesan Safeguarding guidance. Our next annual meeting will be held on 27th September 2020.

Ex-officio members:

*^~The Revd David Warner Vicar of Mossley

*The Revd Ian Brocklehurst Associate Priest (in attendance)

Mrs Julie Bruce Churchwarden (Current term expires APCM 2020)

Mrs Jacqueline Hely Churchwarden (APCM 2020)

*Mrs Dorothy Dunn Deanery Synod Rep (APCM 2020)

Mrs Carol Winterbottom Hon Treasurer / Deanery Synod Rep (APCM 2020)

Vacancy Deanery Synod Rep (APCM 2020)

Elected members:

Mrs Sally-Jane Brown<span style="font-size: 1rem;"> Parish Safeguarding Officer </span>(APCM 2020)

*Mrs Pauline Holland Parish Safeguarding Officer (APCM 2020)

Miss Charlotte Mellor (co-opted until APCM 2020)

Mrs Debbie Mellor (APCM 2020)

Mrs Jacqui Renshaw Hon Secretary (APCM 2021)

Vacancy (APCM 2020)

Vacancy (APCM 2020)

Vacancy (APCM 2020)

Vacancy (APCM 2020)

Governor of *St George's School, ^Micklehurst All Saints' School, ~Milton St John's School

Churchwarden_Nomination, PDF