Church of England Diocese of Manchester St. George, Mossley

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Thursday

Mothers' Union

Every Second Thursday at 2:15 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Foxplatt Road,
Mossley

The monthly meeting of our local branch.

Refreshments Mothers Union
Sunday

United 5th Sundays in 2019: Dec @ SG. 2020 May @ SG, Aug @ SG, Nov @ SG

Every Fifth Sunday at 11 a.m. for 1hr

Foxplatt Road,
Mossley

We worship together when months have 5 Sundays. Come and join us!

Refreshments Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Family Friendly Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities
Sunday

Parish Eucharist

Every Second, Third, Fourth Sunday at 11 a.m. for 1hr

Foxplatt Road,
Mossley

Join our main worship service of Holy Communion lasting around 60mins - with music, hymns, prayers and a short sermon. We end our time together with refreshments. All welcome!

All age/Family Refreshments Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Family Friendly Music Hymns Singing Refreshments served Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities
Wednesday

Study group @ St John's

Every Third Wednesday at 7:30 p.m. for 1hr 30m

St John's, Carrhill Road

Join us as we pray, reflect and study scripture together - the Gospel of Mark!

All age/Family Refreshments Family Friendly Bible study
Thursday

Holy Communion @ St John's

Every Thursday at 10:30 a.m. for 30m

St John's Church

A short, said service of Holy Communion, lasting around 25mins. All welcome!

All age/Family Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Family Friendly
Sunday

All Age Eucharist (with uniformed organisations in Oct, Nov)

Every First Sunday at 11 a.m. for 1hr

Foxplatt Road,
Mossley

Join our main worship service of Holy Communion - we're joined by our uniformed organisations with music, hymns, prayers and a short sermon. We end our time together with refreshments. All welcome!

In these months we welcome our uniformed organisations too: 9th June, July, Oct, Nov.

All age/Family Refreshments Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Family Friendly
Tuesday

Eucharist

Every First, Second, Third, Fifth Tuesday at 7 p.m. for 30m

Foxplatt Road,
Mossley

A short, said service of Holy Communion lasting around 25mins. On the 4th Tuesday of the month the Book of Common Prayer order is used. All welcome!

All age/Family Book of Common Prayer Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Family Friendly
Tuesday

Holy Communion (BCP)

Every Fourth Tuesday at 7 p.m. for 30m

St George's, Mossley
Foxplatt Road,
Mossley
OL5 0LP
United Kingdom

A short, said service of Holy Communion lasting around 25mins using the Book of Common Prayer order. All welcome!

All age/Family Book of Common Prayer Eucharist/Holy Communion Family Friendly
Monday

Messy Micklehurst All Saints'

Monday 18 November 2019, Monday 03 February 2020, Monday 04 May 2020, Monday 29 June 2020 at 3:30 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Micklehurst All Saints' School
The Rowans, Micklehurst, Mossley
OL5 9DR

Join us for Messy Church, at Micklehurst All Saints' School

All age/Family Refreshments Family Friendly Fresh Expression of Church Messy Church Event held in a School
Wednesday

Messy Milton St John's

Wednesday 20 November 2019, Wednesday 22 January 2020, Wednesday 25 March 2020, Wednesday 06 May 2020, Wednesday 01 July 2020 at 3:30 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Milton St John's School
Mill Lane, Mossley
OL5 0BN

Join us for Messy Church, at Milton St John's School

All age/Family Refreshments Family Friendly Fresh Expression of Church Messy Church Event held in a School
Tuesday

Holy Communion @ Sandon House

Tuesday 06 August 2019, Tuesday 03 September 2019, Tuesday 01 October 2019, Tuesday 05 November 2019, Tuesday 03 December 2019, Tuesday 07 January 2020, Tuesday 04 February 2020, Tuesday 03 March 2020, Tuesday 07 April 2020, Tuesday 05 May 2020, Tuesday 02 June 2020, Tuesday 07 July 2020, Tuesday 04 August 2020 at 3:30 p.m. for 30m

Sandon House Care Home

Each month we're privileged to visit this care home and share in worship and Holy Communion with the residents.

Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Prayers Event held in a Nursing/Care Home
Thursday

Milton St John's School Assembly & Nursery/Reception storytime

Every Thursday at 9:05 a.m.

Milton St John's School

Each week we lead a worship assembly in our schools, and then we go to read a story for our Nursery and Reception children!

Prayers School Service Music Hymns Singing Event held in a School
Wednesday

Micklehurst All Saints' School Assembly

Every Wednesday at 9:05 a.m. for 20m

Micklehurst All Saints' School

Each week we lead a worship assembly in our schools!

Prayers School Service Music Hymns Singing Event held in a School
Wednesday

St George's School Assembly

Every Wednesday at 2:50 p.m. for 20m

St George's School

Each week we lead a worship assembly in our schools!

Prayers School Service Music Hymns Singing Event held in a School
Tuesday

PCC

Tuesday 26 November 2019, Tuesday 28 January 2020, Tuesday 17 March 2020, Tuesday 05 May 2020, Tuesday 21 July 2020, Tuesday 15 September 2020, Tuesday 17 November 2020, Tuesday 12 January 2021, Tuesday 16 March 2021 at 7:45 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Foxplatt Road,
Mossley

Our Parochial Church Council meet to discuss and make decisions affecting the whole life of our church community.

Wednesday

Breakfast bar @ St John's

Wednesday 14 August 2019, Wednesday 11 September 2019, Wednesday 09 October 2019, Wednesday 13 November 2019, Wednesday 11 December 2019, Wednesday 08 April 2020, Wednesday 13 May 2020, Wednesday 10 June 2020, Wednesday 08 July 2020, Wednesday 12 August 2020, Wednesday 09 September 2020, Wednesday 14 October 2020, Wednesday 11 November 2020, Wednesday 09 December 2020 at 9 a.m. for 2hr

St John's Carrhill Road

Come and join us for a bacon buttie and a cuppa!

All age/Family Refreshments Coffee morning Community event
Tuesday

Morning Prayer @ St John's

Every Tuesday at 9 a.m. for 20m

St John's, Carrhill Road

A short said service of scripture, with prayers for the church, the world and our parish

All age/Family Common Worship Morning Worship/Prayer Prayers
Tuesday Wednesday Thursday

Lent lunch @ St John's

Tuesday 07 April 2020, Wednesday 08 April 2020, Thursday 09 April 2020 at noon for 2h

St John the Baptist, Roughtown
Carrhill Road,
Mossley
OL5 0SA
United Kingdom

Join us for a light lunch of soup, bread, cheese and fruit!

All age/Family Refreshments Easter Holy Week Lent Refreshments served