Church of England Diocese of Manchester St. John the Baptist, Roughtown

Parochial Church Council

The PCC is the board of Trustees for the church, and is charged with care for the church building and site, and our worshipping community and to have oversight of our work in the parish. The PCC is elected for 3 year terms (with the exception of the churchwardens who are elected each year). 

Members of the PCC are subject to DBS checks and Safeguarding training in accordance with Diocesan Safeguarding guidance. 

Ex-officio members:

*^~The Revd David Warner Vicar of Mossley

*The Revd Ian Brocklehurst Associate Priest (in attendance)

Vacancy  Churchwarden 

Vacancy Churchwarden 

Mr John Maiden Deanery Synod Rep (APCM 2023)



Mrs Susan Bisatt (APCM 2023)

Mrs Michelle Maher Hon Secretary (APCM 2023)

Mrs Sue Warburton Parish Safeguarding Officer (APCM 2023)




Governor of *St George's School, ^Micklehurst All Saints' School, ~Milton St John's School