Church of England Diocese of Manchester St. John the Baptist, Roughtown

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Monday

Messy Micklehurst All Saints'

Monday 18 November 2019, Monday 03 February 2020, Monday 04 May 2020, Monday 29 June 2020 at 3:30 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Micklehurst All Saints' School
The Rowans, Micklehurst, Mossley
OL5 9DR

Join us for Messy Church, at Micklehurst All Saints' School

All age/Family Refreshments Family Friendly Fresh Expression of Church Messy Church Event held in a School
Sunday

All Age Service

Every First Sunday at 9:30 a.m. for 30m

Carrhill Road,
Mossley

Join our main worship service, lasting around 35mins - with music, hymns, prayers and a short sermon. We end our time together with refreshments. All welcome!

All age/Family Refreshments Common Worship Family Friendly Hymns Singing Refreshments served
Wednesday

Study group

Every Third Wednesday at 7:30 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Carrhill Road,
Mossley

Join us as we pray, reflect and study scripture together - the Gospel of Mark!

All age/Family Refreshments Family Friendly Bible study
Tuesday

Eucharist @ St George's

Every First, Second, Third, Fifth Tuesday at 7 p.m. for 30m

St George's Church

A short, said service of Holy Communion lasting around 25mins. On the 4th Tuesday of the month the Book of Common Prayer order is used. All welcome!

All age/Family Book of Common Prayer Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Family Friendly
Sunday

Parish Communion

Every Second, Third, Fourth Sunday at 9:30 a.m. for 45m

Carrhill Road,
Mossley

Join our main worship service of Holy Communion lasting around 45mins - with music, hymns, prayers and a short sermon. We end our time together with refreshments. All welcome!

All age/Family Refreshments Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Family Friendly Prayers Music Hymns Singing Refreshments served
Tuesday

Holy Communion (BCP) @ St George's

Every Fourth Tuesday at 7 p.m. for 30m

St George's Church

A short, said service of Holy Communion lasting around 25mins using the Book of Common Prayer order. All welcome!

All age/Family Book of Common Prayer Eucharist/Holy Communion Family Friendly
Wednesday

Messy Milton St John's

Wednesday 20 November 2019, Wednesday 29 January 2020, Wednesday 25 March 2020, Wednesday 06 May 2020, Wednesday 01 July 2020 at 3:30 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Milton St John's School
Mill Lane, Mossley
OL5 0BN

Join us for Messy Church, at Milton St John's School

All age/Family Refreshments Family Friendly Fresh Expression of Church Messy Church Event held in a School
Tuesday

Holy Communion @ Sandon House

Tuesday 06 August 2019, Tuesday 03 September 2019, Tuesday 01 October 2019, Tuesday 05 November 2019, Tuesday 03 December 2019, Tuesday 07 January 2020, Tuesday 04 February 2020, Tuesday 03 March 2020, Tuesday 07 April 2020, Tuesday 05 May 2020, Tuesday 02 June 2020, Tuesday 07 July 2020, Tuesday 04 August 2020 at 3:30 p.m. for 30m

Sandon House Care Home

Each month we're privileged to visit this care home and share in worship and Holy Communion with the residents.

Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Prayers Event held in a Nursing/Care Home
Wednesday

Micklehurst All Saints' School Assembly

Every Wednesday at 9:05 a.m. for 20m

Micklehurst All Saints' School

Each week we lead a worship assembly in our schools!

Prayers School Service Music Hymns Singing Event held in a School
Wednesday

St George's School Assembly

Every Wednesday at 2:50 p.m. for 20m

St George's School

Each week we lead a worship assembly in our schools!

Prayers School Service Music Hymns Singing Event held in a School
Thursday

Holy Communion

Every Thursday at 10:30 a.m. for 30m

Carrhill Road,
Mossley

A short, said service of Holy Communion in the chapel, lasting around 25mins. All welcome!

All age/Family Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Family Friendly
Monday Tuesday

PCC

Monday 09 September 2019, Monday 18 November 2019, Monday 13 January 2020, Monday 16 March 2020, Monday 11 May 2020, Monday 13 July 2020, Monday 21 September 2020, Monday 23 November 2020, Monday 18 January 2021, Monday 22 March 2021, Tuesday 18 May 2021 at 7:30 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Carrhill Road,
Mossley

Our Parochial Church Council meet to discuss and make decisions affecting the whole life of our church community.

Wednesday

Breakfast bar

Wednesday 11 September 2019, Wednesday 09 October 2019, Wednesday 13 November 2019, Wednesday 11 December 2019, Wednesday 08 April 2020, Wednesday 13 May 2020, Wednesday 10 June 2020, Wednesday 08 July 2020, Wednesday 12 August 2020, Wednesday 09 September 2020, Wednesday 14 October 2020, Wednesday 11 November 2020, Wednesday 09 December 2020 at 9 a.m. for 2hr

Carrhill Road,
Mossley

Come and join us for a bacon buttie and a cuppa!

All age/Family Refreshments Coffee morning Community event
Tuesday

Morning Prayer

Every Tuesday at 9 a.m. for 20m

Carrhill Road,
Mossley

A short said service of scripture, with prayers for the church, the world and our parish

All age/Family Common Worship Morning Worship/Prayer Prayers
Thursday

Milton St John's School Assembly & Nursery/Reception storytime

Every Thursday at 9:05 a.m. for 40m

Milton St John's School

Each week we lead a worship assembly in our schools, and then we go to read a story for our Nursery and Reception children!

Prayers School Service Music Hymns Singing Event held in a School
Tuesday Wednesday Thursday

Lent lunch

Tuesday 07 April 2020, Wednesday 08 April 2020, Thursday 09 April 2020 at noon for 2h

Carrhill Road,
Mossley

Join us for a light lunch of soup, bread, cheese and fruit!

All age/Family Refreshments Easter Holy Week Lent Refreshments served
Sunday

United 5th Sundays in 2019: Dec @ SG. 2020 May @ SG, Aug @ SG, Nov @ SG

Every Fifth Sunday at 11 a.m. for 1hr

Carrhill Road,
Mossley

We worship together when months have 5 Sundays. Come and join us!

Refreshments Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Family Friendly Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities