Church of England Diocese of York Laxton

Howden Deanery

Howden Deanery is a group of parishes at the southern end of York Diocese and part of the Archdeaconry of the East Riding. Parishes include Howden, Wressle, Eastrington, Newport, Laxton, Blacktoft, North Cave, South Cave, Brough, Elloughton, Ellerker, Brantingham, Welton, Broomfleet, Hotham and North Newbald.

Each parish has elected representatives on the Deanery Synod/Gathering.

The Representative for Laxton is:


Mrs Rosemary Stewart - Lay Dean - [email protected]

The Area Dean is Rev Mike Proctor - [email protected]

The Deanery has regular gatherings which are open to all and we have an interesting range of speakers in addition to time to socialise and meet others in the Deanery and share a time of prayer and contemplation. We also have a Facebook Page - HOWDEN DEANERY - where you can find all the latest news.