About Us

The church dates back to the 13th century. It is particularly noted for its fine stained-glass windows by William Morris and Edward Burne Jones.

Wardens - Mike Bowen & Mary Williams

Lay Chairman - Arthur Yardy

PCC Secretary - Agnes Hill

Treasurer - Amanda Kari

Deanery Synod Rep - Sandie Heyhoe

Foundation Governor (St Edward 's Academy) - Pam Kinshott , Agnes Hill

Whatever your reason for visiting our church; as a visitor, a tourist or at a service, you will be following in the footsteps of many who have been here before you as they expressed their faith in the Risen and Ascended Jesus Christ or searched for a deeper understanding of God our Father.

We pray that your visit will be richly rewarding to you as you experience the living presence of Christ in this historic building and that you enjoy the welcome of God's people who will derive much pleasure from your coming.