We were unable to provide opening hours. Please contact the Church for more information

07868 854864

Getting here


“One Church at worship: three buildings for worship”

The 'Valley Parish' of East Dean, Singleton, & West Dean is in the upper Lavant valley, 6 miles north of Chichester.  The parish was created on 1st December 2005, by the merger of the three ancient parishes, which had shared incumbents for 40 years.  Rev Kev Robinson is the Priest in Charge.
The 3 ancient parish churches work closely together to promote the gospel, and encourage today's church at worship, while being the village church for their different communities.
Worship styles vary from contemporary to traditional; Common Worship for the Parish Eucharist.

The Parish Eucharist is celebrated at 10am in each church in turn (at East Dean on the first Sunday each month, with a choir), together with Sunday School on the 3rd Sunday during school terms.  The 4th Sunday Service is All-Age Worship, with young people helping to lead music, prayers, and worship.

All Saints East Dean is a small, simple church building, built in stone and flint, in a beautiful Downland setting, in the midst of fields.  The churchyard is remains in use, and is carefully mowed in a traditional manner to preserve the wide variety of plants and insects to be found in long-undisturbed South Downs grassland.

The church contains the parish War Memorials for the 1st and 2nd World Wars.  Some of the floor is paved with old gravestones removed from the churchyard.

Newhouse Lane/The Street
East Dean
PO18 0JG

If you'd prefer to navigate using Google Maps please use the button below