Church of England Diocese of Chichester Sedlescombe with Whatlington

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Family Service

In January, February, March, April, May, June, July, August, September, October, November, December. Every Second Sunday at 10:30 a.m. for 45m

Whatlington Road
Whatlington
Battle

Each month on the second Sunday of the month we have our Family Service at 10.30am. The village hall car park is open for churchgoers use, This service does not include Holy Communion and is styled to be both traditional and accessible to all.

Morning Worship/Prayer Prayers Music Hymns Singing Organ All age/Family Dementia friendly Common Worship Family Friendly
Sunday

Holy Communion

Sunday 05 July 2020, Sunday 19 July 2020, Sunday 02 August 2020, Sunday 16 August 2020, Sunday 06 September 2020, Sunday 20 September 2020, Sunday 04 October 2020, Sunday 18 October 2020, Sunday 01 November 2020, Sunday 15 November 2020, Sunday 06 December 2020, Sunday 20 December 2020 at 9:15 a.m. for 45m

Whatlington Road
Whatlington
Battle

Holy Communion with hymn music. Communion will be taken in one form only (wafer) with every care and excellent hygiene throughout.

Music Hymns Organ Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Bellringing Event held in a Church

Evening Service

In January, February, March, April, May, June, July, August, September, October, November, December. Every Fourth Sunday at 6 p.m. for 45m

Whatlington Road
Whatlington
Battle

The format for this service varies month by month, sometimes Evensong, sometimes Evening Prayer, it can be a Songs of Praise etc. etc. This is always a well attended and much appreciated service. We will post details as they come available and place notices at the church. The service time remains the same as does the frequency.

Music Hymns Organ Bellringing Event held in a Church