Church of England Diocese of Oxford West Hendred

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Wednesday

Compline / Night Prayer in Lent

Wednesday 24 February 2021, Wednesday 03 March 2021, Wednesday 10 March 2021, Wednesday 17 March 2021, Wednesday 24 March 2021, Wednesday 31 March 2021 at 6:30 p.m. for 15m

West Hendred
Wantage

Add to my calendar

A short, simple, usually lay-led evening service , of Compline also known as Night Prayer.

At this short and quiet service we give thanks to God for the day that has come to an end and to commit our lives into his loving hands as we prepare for rest.

Prayers Lent Night Prayer Compline
Sunday

Holy Communion

Sunday 02 May 2021, Sunday 16 May 2021, Sunday 30 May 2021, Sunday 13 June 2021, Sunday 27 June 2021 at 9:30 a.m. for 40m

West Hendred
Wantage

Add to my calendar

The Eucharist is celebrated by the Rector
The service is about 50 minutes in duration.
Face covering is mandatory

Eucharist/Holy Communion Prayers Music Common Worship
Wednesday

Morning Prayer

Wednesday 23 December 2020, Wednesday 28 April 2021, Wednesday 09 June 2021, Wednesday 23 June 2021, Wednesday 07 July 2021 at 10 a.m. for 20m

West Hendred
Wantage

Add to my calendar

A short service of Common Worship Morning Prayer.
Face covering is mandatory.

Prayers Morning Worship/Prayer Advent Common Worship
Sunday

Online Holy Communion

Sunday 17 January 2021 at 10 a.m. for 50m

West Hendred
Wantage

Add to my calendar

Live-streamed

Live streamed service Epiphany Eucharist/Holy Communion
Wednesday

Holy Communion - Wednesdays every fortnight

Wednesday 03 February 2021, Wednesday 03 March 2021, Wednesday 17 March 2021, Wednesday 14 April 2021, Wednesday 12 May 2021, Wednesday 19 May 2021 at 10 a.m. for 25m

West Hendred
Wantage

Add to my calendar

Midweek Holy Communion - Alternate Wednesdays
Face covering is mandatory

Eucharist/Holy Communion Prayers Common Worship