St Michael's is the parish church of Baddesley Clinton. It is close to the National Trust property of Baddesly Clinton House. The church can be accessed from the National Trust car park, or from Haywood Lane.
The earliest record of a Rector being appointed here is dated 1305, but it is believed there was a church on or near this site two, or possibly three centuries earlier. The quick tempered Lord of the Manor Nicholas Brome who built the tower as a penance is buried just outside the south door "within the parish church of St James in Baddesly Clinton, there as people may tread apon mee when they cone into the church..." The dedication has changed from St James to St Michael, possibly following 19th century restoration.
The Parish of Baddesley Clinton is small and shares a Rector with the nearby Parish of Lapworth.
The style of services at St Michael's is traditional, usually using the Book of Common Prayer.
The church attracts a small, friendly congregation, many of whom travel from Knowle, Dorridge, Solihull or further afield. People are attracted by the beautiful surroundings, the links with the National Trust House, the rich history and the traditional Church of England worship. Visitors and newcomers are welcome.