Church of England Diocese of Exeter Goodrington

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

Holy Communion (BCP) - Suspended due to Coronavirus

Every First, Third, Fourth Sunday at 8 a.m. for 40m

Barn Road
Goodrington
Torbay

Holy Communion (said) according to the Book of Common Prayer

Book of Common Prayer
Wednesday

Holy Eucharist - Suspended due to Coronavirus

Every Wednesday at 10 a.m. for 45m

Barn Road
Goodrington
Torbay

A said service of Holy Communion, using the Common Worship liturgy

Common Worship
Sunday

Parish Eucharist - Suspended due to Coronavirus

Every First, Second, Third, Fourth Sunday at 11 a.m. for 1hr 15m

Barn Road
Goodrington
Torbay

Sung Eucharist, following the order of Common Worship (in contemporary language), with hymns led by a choir. The Eucharist takes place every Sunday at 11am, apart from 5th Sundays when it is usually replaced by a joint Mission Community Eucharist service at 10am at either St George's, Goodrington, or St Mary the Virgin, Collaton St Mary. See the calendar for details. Times of services may also vary at major festivals. On the third Sunday of the month, Messy Church, for children and their families, is held in the church hall, starting at 10.30am.

Refreshments Common Worship Family Friendly
Monday Friday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Sunday

Midday Prayer

Monday 01 June 2020, Tuesday 02 June 2020, Wednesday 03 June 2020, Thursday 04 June 2020, Friday 05 June 2020, Sunday 07 June 2020, Monday 08 June 2020, Tuesday 09 June 2020, Wednesday 10 June 2020, Thursday 11 June 2020, Friday 12 June 2020, Sunday 14 June 2020, Monday 15 June 2020, Tuesday 16 June 2020, Wednesday 17 June 2020, Thursday 18 June 2020, Friday 19 June 2020, Sunday 21 June 2020, Monday 22 June 2020, Tuesday 23 June 2020, Wednesday 24 June 2020, Thursday 25 June 2020, Friday 26 June 2020, Sunday 28 June 2020, Monday 29 June 2020, Tuesday 30 June 2020, Wednesday 01 July 2020, Thursday 02 July 2020, Friday 03 July 2020, Sunday 05 July 2020, Monday 06 July 2020, Tuesday 07 July 2020, Wednesday 08 July 2020, Thursday 09 July 2020, Friday 10 July 2020, Sunday 12 July 2020, Monday 13 July 2020, Tuesday 14 July 2020, Wednesday 15 July 2020, Thursday 16 July 2020, Friday 17 July 2020, Sunday 19 July 2020, Monday 20 July 2020, Tuesday 21 July 2020, Wednesday 22 July 2020, Thursday 23 July 2020, Friday 24 July 2020, Sunday 26 July 2020, Monday 27 July 2020, Tuesday 28 July 2020, Wednesday 29 July 2020, Thursday 30 July 2020, Friday 31 July 2020 at noon for 30m

A daily service of prayer (except Saturdays), via Zoom - to join see the News and Notices section

View attachment

Live stream Prayers