St Nicholas, Manston

St Nicholas’ is a chapel of ease in the parish of Child Okeford with Manston in the Okeford Benefice.

For up to date service times, news and information on outreach, life events and discipleship across the Benefice, please visit the Benefice website.

Donate

Support our ministry and mission

Get in touch

The Rev'd Lydia Cook

The Rectory
Church Road
Shillingstone
Blandford Forum
Dorset DT11 0SL

Our website

Evensong

Sunday 25 July 2021, Sunday 22 August 2021, Sunday 26 September 2021, Sunday 24 October 2021, Sunday 28 November 2021, Sunday 23 January 2022, Sunday 27 February 2022, Sunday 27 March 2022, Sunday 24 April 2022, Sunday 22 May 2022, Sunday 26 June 2022, Sunday 24 July 2022, Sunday 28 August 2022, Sunday 25 September 2022 Sunday at 6:30 p.m. for 30m
Add to my calendar

Manston
Sturminster Newton

When you arrive at the church you will be welcomed, invited to sanitise your hands and shown where to sit. You will need to give your name and contact telephone number and you need to keep you face mask in place through the whole service. You will be given a prayer book.
We start the service by saying sorry to God for the things we have said and done that have hurt or wounded others or ourselves. We then say a psalm which is a sort of poem/song from the OT that Jesus would have used in his worship. We then listen to readings from the Old and New Testaments of the Bible interspersed with two more songs from the Bible called the Magnificat and the Nunc Dimittis. There is a sermon of about 10-15 minutes and then prayers for the needs of the church, the world, our community, and those who have asked for personal prayer if they are poorly or bereaved. A collection plate is at the back of church for donations for the work of the church.
The whole service lasts about 30 minutes.

Evening Worship/Prayer