Church of England Diocese of Salisbury Shillingstone

Holy Rood, Shillingstone

Holy Rood is one of four parish churches in the Okeford Benefice.

For up to date service times, news and information on outreach, life events and discipleship across the Benefice, please visit the Benefice website.

Get in touch

The Rev'd Lydia Cook

The Rectory Church Road Shillingstone Blandford Forum Dorset DT11 0SL

Our website

Family Service

Sunday 01 August 2021, Sunday 05 September 2021, Sunday 03 October 2021, Sunday 07 November 2021, Sunday 05 December 2021, Sunday 02 January 2022, Sunday 06 February 2022, Sunday 06 March 2022, Sunday 03 April 2022, Sunday 01 May 2022, Sunday 05 June 2022, Sunday 03 July 2022, Sunday 07 August 2022, Sunday 04 September 2022 Sunday at 10:30 a.m. for 45m
Add to my calendar

Church Road
Shillingstone
Blandford Forum

When you arrive at the church you will be welcomed, invited to sanitise your hands and shown where to sit. You will need to give your name and contact telephone number for your family and you need to keep you face mask in place through the whole service.
These are relaxed and informal services involving children as much as possible. The services contain prayers, Bible readings, a confession, and the Lord’s Prayer. There is no sermon but at various points in the service there may be a sketch performed by the young people, a game appropriate to the theme of the Sunday, or a simple unravelling of the Gospel for the day, with plenty of visual explanation. We use inventive and expressive ways of offering prayer to God.
The whole service lasts about 40 minutes.

All age/Family Family Friendly