Sunday Worship

Sunday 09 May 2021, Sunday 23 May 2021, Sunday 13 June 2021, Sunday 27 June 2021, Sunday 11 July 2021, Sunday 25 July 2021, Sunday 08 August 2021, Sunday 22 August 2021, Sunday 12 September 2021, Sunday 17 October 2021, Sunday 21 November 2021, Sunday 16 January 2022, Sunday 20 February 2022, Sunday 20 March 2022, Sunday 17 April 2022, Sunday 15 May 2022, Sunday 19 June 2022, Sunday 17 July 2022, Sunday 21 August 2022, Sunday 18 September 2022 at 9 a.m. for 30m
Add to my calendar

ONLINE

Morning Worship on Zoom

Live streamed service Morning Worship/Prayer

Holy Communion

Sunday 15 August 2021, Sunday 12 September 2021, Sunday 17 October 2021, Sunday 21 November 2021, Sunday 12 December 2021, Sunday 16 January 2022, Sunday 20 February 2022, Sunday 20 March 2022, Sunday 17 April 2022, Sunday 15 May 2022, Sunday 19 June 2022, Sunday 17 July 2022, Sunday 21 August 2022, Sunday 11 September 2022 at 10:30 a.m. for 45m
Add to my calendar

Church Road
Shillingstone
Blandford Forum

When you arrive at the church you will be welcomed, invited to sanitise your hands and shown where to sit. You will need to give your name and contact telephone number and you will be given a yellow service card which has all the words on it you say during the service. You need to keep you face mask in place through the whole service.

Please bring a small glass/plastic beaker with you in order to receive wine at communion should you wish to. If you haven't got a cup and would still like to receive, please use one of the glasses provided on a try on the side altar where the wine is distributed.

During the service we offer various forms of prayer as well as prayers for the needs of God’s world and his people. We hear readings from the Bible and homily of 10 minutes is preached. The priest leading the service offers prayers over bread and wine to celebrate the life and sacrifice of Jesus and to remind us of what he did for us. The bread is then shared out among everyone who is baptised. Please come up to the step to receive the bread holding your hands out in front of you and then move to the side altar to receive the wine.

A donation plate is left out at the end of the service for donations for the work of the church. The whole service lasts about 40 minutes.

Eucharist/Holy Communion

Family Service

Sunday 01 August 2021, Sunday 05 September 2021, Sunday 03 October 2021, Sunday 07 November 2021, Sunday 05 December 2021, Sunday 02 January 2022, Sunday 06 February 2022, Sunday 06 March 2022, Sunday 03 April 2022, Sunday 01 May 2022, Sunday 05 June 2022, Sunday 03 July 2022, Sunday 07 August 2022, Sunday 04 September 2022 at 10:30 a.m. for 45m
Add to my calendar

Church Road
Shillingstone
Blandford Forum

When you arrive at the church you will be welcomed, invited to sanitise your hands and shown where to sit. You will need to give your name and contact telephone number for your family and you need to keep you face mask in place through the whole service.
These are relaxed and informal services involving children as much as possible. The services contain prayers, Bible readings, a confession, and the Lord’s Prayer. There is no sermon but at various points in the service there may be a sketch performed by the young people, a game appropriate to the theme of the Sunday, or a simple unravelling of the Gospel for the day, with plenty of visual explanation. We use inventive and expressive ways of offering prayer to God.
The whole service lasts about 40 minutes.

All age/Family Family Friendly

Evening Prayer

Sunday 01 August 2021, Sunday 15 August 2021, Sunday 05 September 2021 at 4:30 p.m. for 35m
Add to my calendar

ONLINE

A service of psalms, Bible readings, hymns and prayers with a short homily. The service lasts about 35 minutes.

Live streamed service Evening Worship/Prayer

Agape

Sunday 30 May 2021, Sunday 29 August 2021 at 9 a.m. for 30m
Add to my calendar

ONLINE

This is a special service where we share bread and wine in our own homes, but which is not blessed by a priest. An agape is literally a sort of meal, and our service is a symbol of that. There are also Bible readings, hymns and prayers with a short homily. The service lasts about 35 minutes.

Eucharist/Holy Communion Live streamed service