Talkin’ Tables

Occuring
Every Wednesday at for 1 hour
Venue
St John's Wingates
Address
Chorley Road Wingates, BL5 3PL, United Kingdom

Please join us every Wednesday for Talkin’ Tables between 10.30am & 11.30am.

Why not come along for a hot drink and biscuit/cake - meet other people for chat and friendship.

View attachment

Men's Breakfast

Occuring
Monthly. Every First Saturday at for 1 hour, 30 mins
Venue
Red Lion
Address
Red Lion, 1-3 Salford Road Over Hulton, BL5 1BJ, United Kingdom

We hold a regular men's breakfast each month.

It is a time for our men to meet up over a hearty breakfast and every 2/3 months they will invite a guest along to share with them.

Please come along and join the men at this regular event.

Bric-a-brac n Brew (incl Baptism Appointments)

Occuring
Monthly. Every First Saturday at for 1 hour, 30 mins
Venue
St John's Wingates
Address
Chorley Road Wingates, BL5 3PL, United Kingdom

Please do come and join us for coffee and refreshments. We are collecting food donations for Westhoughton Assist. Refreshments available and books and bric-a-brac stalls in aid of church funds.

We will also be taking appointments for baptisms between 10.30-11.30 am.

Sunday Morning Worship / Holy Communion 9.30 am every Sunday

Occuring
Every Sunday at for 1 hour
Venue
St John's Wingates
Address
Chorley Road Wingates, BL5 3PL, United Kingdom

We look forward to seeing you if you are able to join us.

Each Sunday there will be a Service of the Word or Holy Communion. We have an All Age Service on the 3rd Sunday each month. On the 5th Sunday we have a Service of Healing Prayer. Our Children’s Church is part of the Sunday services and happens on the 2nd & 4th Sundays of the month.

Regular updates will be given on our parish pew sheet (available on request), websites and social media platforms along with other information.

Children's Church

Occuring
Sunday 24 December 2023, Sunday 14 January 2024, Sunday 28 January 2024, Sunday 11 February 2024, Sunday 25 February 2024, Sunday 10 March 2024, Sunday 24 March 2024, Sunday 14 April 2024, Sunday 28 April 2024, Sunday 12 May 2024, Sunday 26 May 2024, Sunday 09 June 2024, Sunday 23 June 2024, Sunday 14 July 2024 at for 45 mins
Venue
St John's Wingates
Address
Chorley Road Wingates, BL5 3PL, United Kingdom

Our Children’s Church is held as part of our Sunday services on the 2nd and 4th Sundays of the month. We have fun doing activities, bible readings and prayers with the children.

Photo by Anna Kolosyuk on Unsplash

2nd & 4th Sundays

Ignite Youth Westhoughton

Occuring
Saturday 23 September 2023, Saturday 21 October 2023, Saturday 18 November 2023, Saturday 09 December 2023, Saturday 20 January 2024, Saturday 24 February 2024, Saturday 16 March 2024 at for 1 hour, 30 mins
Venue
St John's Wingates
Address
Chorley Road Wingates, BL5 3PL, United Kingdom

Ignite Youth Westhoughton

Food, fun and worship for Year 6 and above. Please come and join us each month between 7-8.30pm at St John’s Church Wingates.

Please rsvp to [email protected] to give us an idea of numbers.

Monthly