PCC 2024 and contacts

Reading St Mark and All Saints: PCC as from May 2024

PCC members by virtue of Office:

Rev'd Jo Williams (Vicar and Chairman)

Sylvia Cummins (Licensed Lay Minister) 0118 9575049

Diana Matthews (Licensed Lay Minister) 0118 9582108

Kwaw Elliott (Churchwarden)

Linda Parish (Churchwarden)

Angelina Elliott (Member of the Deanery Synod to 2026)

Sharon Hyman (Member of Deanery Synod to 2026)

Elected PCC Members:

Angelina Elliott (to 2027 - Treasurer)

Susan Carter (2027)

Vacancy (2027)

Vacancy (2027)

Rosie Hughes (2026)

Iva Butler (2026)

Liz Sandford (2026)

Jess Harris (2026)

John Hodge (to 2025)

Nana Gyebi-Johnson (to 2025)

Anesta Vaughan (2025)

Vacancy (2025)

Co-opted Members: Judy Vaughan

Standing Committee: Vicar, Churchwardens (Linda Parish and Kwaw Elliott), Treasurer plus Jess Harris and Rosie Hughes.

Finance Committee: Angelina Elliott (Treasurer) and Ron Cummins (Assistant Treasurer)

Other Roles:

In attendance at PCC meetings with no voting power: (Parish Treasurer), ( Safeguarding Officer)

The following PCC-appointed roles do not carry any entitlement to attend PCC meetings:

(The Rev Jo Williams, as Vicar, is ex-officio member of all sub-committees).

Ministry Group: Clergy, LLM's, those with authority to preach (licensed readers) and trainee ordinands

Events Committee: Treasurer, Linda Parish, Sharon Hyman, Jackie John, Iva Butler (Pat Alleyne and Susan Carter to support) 

Hall Committee (joint):  John Hodge, Linda Parish, Kwaw Elliott, Angelina Elliott, Sharon Hyman and Rosie Hughes, Pat Alleyne, Norma Parris

FWO Secretary: Ron Cummins

Fabric Committee: Church wardens (Linda Parish and Kwaw Elliott)

Electoral Roll Officer: Kwaw Elliott

Health and Safety Officer: Nana Gyebi-Johnson (All Saints) and Susan Carter (St Mark's)

Safeguarding Officer: Levine Whitham

Parish Secretary: Wendy Smith 0118 9502620

PCC Secretary: Jackie John 0118 9502620 - to contact the PCC members please email: [email protected].