Church of England Diocese of Ely

Roots and Wings

'Roots and Wings'

Alconbury Weald Church is excited that our new weekly community group for the 0-4s of Alconbury Weald and neighbouring villages is, following on from the two pilot sessions, now up and running.

Each Roots and Wings drop-in session features:

soft play equipment; baby sensory area; storytime (10:45); and a craft activity.

For the adults there will be refreshments, an opportunity to meet other local parents, and a chance to reflect on our theme for the week.

We ask for a donation of £3 per family (£2 if all child/ren under 1yr) per session. It is a donation because if someone is experiencing financial struggles they are welcome to just come along. Also, if you give a donation for one week and you are unable to come, then just come to a following session knowing that you have already given a donation. You may, if you become a regular, wish to give a donation for the term. We just ask for honesty. Thank you.

The donations are via JustGiving and all contribute towards covering equipment and running costs.

Please remember to register through Eventbrite for each session (as it is added), although we do hold some availability for walk-ins on the day.

Term dates

Wed, 29 September 2021
Wed, 6 October 2021 
Wed, 13 October 2021
Wed, 20 October 2021
Wed, 3 November 2021
Wed, 10 November 2021
Wed, 17 November 2021
Wed, 24 November 2021
Wed, 1 December 2021
Wed, 8 December 2021
Wed, 15 December 2021


Time

Drop-in, 10:00am – 11:30am

Location

Alconbury Weald Cricket Pavilion