Church of England Diocese of Oxford Stony Stratford with Calverton

Advent & Christmas

ADVENT

N.B. the dates are corrected from the previous year each autumn as the Advent & Christmas Schedule is agreed. The dates below pertain to 2019)

Advent and Christmas Worship & Events

Every Sunday: 9:30am at SMSG + 11:00am at All Saints

Sunday 1st December 6:00pm: Advent Carol Serviced at St Mary & St Giles Church

Friday 6th December: at 12:00noon there will be a Soup Lunch followed at 12:30 by an Organ Recital in St Mary & St Giles

Saturday 7th December 3:00pm: a Concert of seasonal music by MK Youth Choir in St Mary & St Giles Church

Saturday 14th December 7:30pm Music Makers of Milton Keynes Concert in St Mary & St Giles


Sunday 15th December 

9:30am Parish Masses at St Mary & St Giles 

6:00pm Service of Carols by Candlelight All Saints Church in Calverton.


Monday 16th at 10:00am and 2:00pm & Wednesday 18th December at 10:00am Russell School will hold their Nativity Plays in St Mary & St Giles Church.

Tuesday 17th December 7:00pm: “Cowleys” Funeral Director – a memorial service in St Mary & St Giles in memory of those whose Funerals have taken place in the past year

Thursday 19th December 12:00pm: another of our popular lunchtime concerts at St Mary & St Giles Church. Bring your lunch, enjoy the music, tea & coffee provided.

Thursday 19th December at 2:00pm and 6:00pm St Mary & St Giles School Carol Concert in Church.

Saturday 21st December at 5:00pm MK Chorale Concert in St Mary & St Giles Church


Sunday 22nd December: 

9:30am Parish Masses at St Mary & St Giles 

11:00am Family Mass at All Saints 

6:00pm CAROL SERVICE at St Mary & St Giles


Tuesday 24th December CHRISTMAS EVE

16:30 Christingle Service at St Mary & St Giles

23:00 MIDNIGHT MASS OF THE LORD’S NATIVITY (N.B. earlier time this year) at All Saints, Calverton


Wednesday 25th December CHRISTMAS DAY

08:30 Morning Prayer at St Mary & St Giles

09:30 PARISH MASS & CAROLS at St Mary & St Giles


<span style="font-size: 1rem;">Thursday 26th December St Stephen, Proto-Martyr – 10:30 Mass at St Mary & St Giles</span>

Friday 27th December St John the Evangelist – 12:00noon Mass at St Mary & St Giles

Saturday 28th December The Holy Innocents – 08:00 Mass at St Mary & St Giles


Sunday 29th December THE HOLY FAMILY OF JESUS, MARY & JOSEPH

09:30 PARISH MASS at St Mary & St Giles

11:00 Family Mass at All Saints


Wednesday 1st January 2019 SOLEMNITY OF MARY, MOTHER OF GOD – 10:00 Mass at St Mary & St Giles

Saturday 4th January 10:00 Coffee Morning in aid of St Mary & St Giles Restoration Fund


Sunday 5th January THE EPIPHANY OF THE LORD

09:30 PARISH MASS at St Mary & St Giles

11:00 Family Mass at All Saints