Church Leadership & The PCC


The Rector: Revd Rachel Snow

The institution, installation and induction of Revd Rachel Snow as Rector of the Woburn Benefice was performed and conducted by the Bishop of Bedford and the Archdeacon of Bedford on 14th March 2023. Rachel served her curacy at St Paul’s Letchworth with All Saints, Willian and St Mary’s, Old Letchworth. She holds a PhD in Immunology and worked in research at the University of Southampton. Before ordination, Rachel was a secondary science teacher. Rachel trained for ministry at St Mellitus College, and at St Mary's, Redbourn, and believes in the transforming power of God for individuals and their communities. Rachel is married to Derek and they have two grown up sons. In her spare time she enjoys cycling, walking their cavapoo Alfie, gardening and spending time with her family.

Lay Leader of Worship (LLW): Mr Kelvin White

After completing Lay Leader of Worship training in Autumn 2017, Kelvin was licenced in April 2018 By the Bishop of Hertford (in the Bishop of Bedford's absence) and commissioned by Revd Steve Nuth as Lay Leader of Worship on 27th May 2018. Kelvin serves a supporting role to the Rector, visiting Ministers and leads some services in the absence of the Rector. 


We have the responsibility for the smooth running of the church, co-operating with the vicar in promoting in the parish and the whole mission of the church.

Chair: Revd Rachel Snow

Lay Vice Chairman: Mr Kelvin White

Churchwarden: Mr Kelvin White 

Churchwarden: Mr Alan  D. White

Hon Secretary: Mr Kelvin White 

Hon Treasurer: Mr Alan D. White

Electoral Roll Officer: Mr Kelvin White

Deanery Synod: Mr. Kelvin White 

PCC Member: Mrs Stacey S. White 

PCC Member: Mr Robert J. Knox 

PCC Member: Mr David A. Shaw 

Parish Safeguarding Officer: Vacant

Fabric-Subcommittee: The Churchwardens, Mr Robert J. Knox and Mr D. Shaw