All Saints Hatton

A warm welcome to All Saints Hatton, part of the benefice of Hilton with Marston on Dove, Hatton, Boylestone and Church Broughton, collectively known as Appletree Churches.

We hope the information on this site will be of use to you. 

All Saints Church, Hatton, was built in 1886 and is a beautiful church with a stunning stained glass window and woodwork ceiling. We have a powerful organ which sounds majestic in church. Outside we have a lovely garden where you can sit and reflect. We are licensed for baptisms and weddings. Over the years the church has hosted musical concerts ranging from traditional brass bands to an African Gospel Choir. It is the weekly setting for "Little Saints" our group for babies, toddlers and their carers. We have disabled access and a kitchen and a toilet suitable for disabled use, complete with a baby changing table. We also have a sound and loop system for people with hearing difficulties. With an excellent central heating system, a fully carpeted floor, comfortable seating, very friendly congregation, whatever the weather you'll be assured of a very warm welcome at All Saints!

On the News/Notices page you will find the weekly newsheet from Appletree Churches with details of all the services and events taking place at our four churches to which you are warmly invited! 

Thank you


Get in touch

Reverend Edward Whittaker

28 Back Lane,
Hilton,
Derby

DE65 5GJ
Vicar
01283 808408

Our website

What's on

Online Morning Prayer on Zoom

Occuring
Friday 09 February 2024, Monday 12 February 2024, Tuesday 13 February 2024, Wednesday 14 February 2024, Thursday 15 February 2024, Friday 16 February 2024, Monday 19 February 2024, Tuesday 20 February 2024, Wednesday 21 February 2024, Thursday 22 February 2024, Friday 23 February 2024, Monday 26 February 2024, Tuesday 27 February 2024, Wednesday 28 February 2024, Thursday 29 February 2024, Monday 04 March 2024, Tuesday 05 March 2024, Wednesday 06 March 2024, Thursday 07 March 2024, Friday 08 March 2024, Monday 11 March 2024, Tuesday 12 March 2024, Wednesday 13 March 2024, Thursday 14 March 2024, Friday 15 March 2024, Monday 18 March 2024, Tuesday 19 March 2024, Wednesday 20 March 2024, Thursday 21 March 2024, Friday 22 March 2024, Monday 25 March 2024, Tuesday 26 March 2024, Wednesday 27 March 2024, Thursday 28 March 2024, Friday 29 March 2024 Friday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday at for 45 mins
Venue
via Zoom only
Address
via Zoom only

Appletree Churches (the parishes of Boylestone, Church Broughton, Hatton and Hilton with Marston on Dove) offer Morning Prayer Monday to Friday online via Zoom led by Reverend Edward Whittaker and Vickie Melling. This is usually at 8am but please check our weekly noticesheet in News and Notices for any alterations.
Please e-mail Vickie for the Zoom link - [email protected]
Thank you.

Monday to Friday normallly at 8am . Please refer to the calendar or weekly noticesheet in "News and Notices" for any changes.

The Church of England’s Lent theme for 2024 is Watch and Pray: Wisdom and hope for Lent and life.

Safeguarding

The Parish of All Saints Hatton is committed to the safeguarding of children, young people and adults. We follow the House of Bishops guidance and policies and have our own Parish Safeguarding Officer (PSO). The Diocese of Derby’s safeguarding pages contain vital links and information including contacts for the Diocesan Safeguarding Advisor (DSA) who advises our PSO. If you are concerned that a child or adult has been harmed or may be at risk of harm please contact the DSA. If you have immediate concerns about the safety of someone, please contact the police and your local authority Children or Adults Services.

Protecting children, young people and vulnerable adults is the responsibility of us all, whether they are in the communities in which we live or part of our Christian family. If you have a concern about a child, young person or adult who may be at risk of harm please speak to the parish safeguarding coordinator or the priest within the parish.

For All Saints Hatton the Safeguarding contact number is 07749951093 (Parish Safeguarding Officer)

If you have concerns about a member of the clergy or an employee of the Diocese please contact the Diocesan Safeguarding Team on 01332 388678 or one of the Archdeacons. You can also report any concerns to the Police or Social Care. The important thing is that your concerns are shared with someone in a position to help. For more information please see the Safeguarding page on the Diocese of Derby's website (click here).

Remember: “Call 999 if a child or adult is in immediate danger of significant or serious harm”

Safeguarding page on the Diocese of Derby's website