Church of England Diocese of Leeds Birstall

St Peter's

The parish of Birstall: St Peter is committed to the safeguarding of children, young people and adults. We follow the House of Bishops guidance and policies and have our own Parish Safeguarding Officer(s), PSOs. The Diocese of Leeds’s safeguarding pages contain vital links and information including contacts for the Diocesan Safeguarding Advisor (DSA) who advise our PSOs. If you are concerned that a child or adult has been harmed or may be at risk of harm please contact the DSA. If you have immediate concerns about the safety of someone, please contact the police and your local authority Children or Adults Services.

Discover what's at the heart of Christmas with us

Celebrate and share the good news of Christ’s birth with special services and events this Advent and Christmas.

Get in touch

Rev Jess Davis

Contemporary Morning Worship with Holy Communion

Sunday 21 November 2021, Sunday 05 December 2021, Sunday 19 December 2021, Sunday 02 January 2022, Sunday 16 January 2022, Sunday 30 January 2022, Sunday 13 February 2022, Sunday 27 February 2022, Sunday 13 March 2022, Sunday 27 March 2022, Sunday 10 April 2022, Sunday 24 April 2022 Sunday at 10 a.m. for 1hr 15m
Add to my calendar

Kirkgate
Birstall
Wakefield

At St Peter's church we value both Traditional and Contemporary forms of worship. As a church family we worship together each week but in different styles.

Our Contemporary morning service features a worship band and opportunity to worship God through more modern worship songs. We use some shared prayers that are in modern language but we also like to use improvised prayers.

We hope that you will encounter God through the music and the times of prayer as you worship him in our beautiful and ancient building.

We have gluten free wafers available for those who need them. We also have chocolate buttons for children at communion and have a dairy free option available.

During the service there is a supervised children's table with activities.

Eucharist/Holy Communion Prayers Music Family Friendly Singing Refreshments served Worship band Gluten-free communion Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities Event held in a Church