Church of England Diocese of Leeds Birstall

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

Contemporary Morning Worship with Holy Communion

Sunday 21 November 2021, Sunday 05 December 2021, Sunday 19 December 2021, Sunday 02 January 2022, Sunday 16 January 2022, Sunday 30 January 2022, Sunday 13 February 2022, Sunday 27 February 2022, Sunday 13 March 2022, Sunday 27 March 2022, Sunday 10 April 2022, Sunday 24 April 2022 at 10 a.m. for 1hr 15m

Kirkgate
Birstall
Wakefield

Add to my calendar

At St Peter's church we value both Traditional and Contemporary forms of worship. As a church family we worship together each week but in different styles.

Our Contemporary morning service features a worship band and opportunity to worship God through more modern worship songs. We use some shared prayers that are in modern language but we also like to use improvised prayers.

We hope that you will encounter God through the music and the times of prayer as you worship him in our beautiful and ancient building.

We have gluten free wafers available for those who need them. We also have chocolate buttons for children at communion and have a dairy free option available.

During the service there is a supervised children's table with activities.

Eucharist/Holy Communion Prayers Music Family Friendly Singing Refreshments served Worship band Gluten-free communion Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities Event held in a Church
Sunday

Traditional Morning Service with Holy Communion

Sunday 14 November 2021, Sunday 28 November 2021, Sunday 12 December 2021, Sunday 26 December 2021, Sunday 09 January 2022, Sunday 23 January 2022, Sunday 06 February 2022, Sunday 20 February 2022, Sunday 06 March 2022, Sunday 20 March 2022, Sunday 03 April 2022, Sunday 17 April 2022 at 10 a.m. for 1hr 15m

Kirkgate
Birstall
Wakefield

Add to my calendar

At St Peter's church we value both Traditional and Contemporary forms of worship. As a church family we worship together each week but in different styles.

Our Traditional morning service features shared prayers in modern language and ancient and modern hymns. It has a structure that is recognisable across the Church of England.

We hope that you will find comfort in the familiar rhythms and prayers as you worship God in our beautiful and ancient building.

We have gluten free wafers available for those who need them. We also have chocolate buttons for children at communion and have a dairy free option available.

During the service there is a supervised children's table with activities.

Eucharist/Holy Communion Hymns Family Friendly Common Worship Refreshments served Gluten-free communion Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities Event held in a Church
Wednesday

Midweek Communion Service

Every Wednesday at 10 a.m. for 45m

Kirkgate
Birstall
Wakefield

Add to my calendar

A chance to meet together in the middle of the week for a quiet communion service where we will be working our way through some of the New Testament letters together.

Gluten free wafers are available for those who need them.

Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Gluten-free communion Event held in a Church