Church of England Diocese of Lichfield Stoke-upon-Trent and Fenton

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

Said Communion

Every Sunday at 8 a.m. for 35m

Stoke Minster
Glebe Street
Stoke-on-Trent

Common Worship Communion

Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship
Sunday

Sung Eucharist

Every Sunday at 10:30 a.m. for 1hr 10m

Stoke Minster
Glebe Street
Stoke-on-Trent

Sung Eucharist with robed choir, followed by coffee in narthex.

Refreshments Family Friendly Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities
Wednesday

Eucharist

Every Wednesday at 10:30 a.m. for 45m

Stoke Minster
Glebe Street
Stoke-on-Trent

Mid-week service with homily, and one hymn. Followed by coffee.

Refreshments Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship
Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday

Evening Prayer

Every Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday at 5:15 p.m. for 20m

Stoke Minster
Glebe Street
Stoke-on-Trent

Short daily CW evening Prayer

Common Worship
Tuesday

Mass for the City

Every First Tuesday at 12:30 p.m. for 25m

Stoke Minster
Glebe Street
Stoke-on-Trent

Monthly Tuesday lunchtime service of Holy Communion, held in the Hartill Chapel with prayers for the City of Stoke-on-Trent.

Eucharist/Holy Communion
Sunday

Choral Evensong

Every First Sunday at 6:30 p.m. for 45m

Stoke Minster
Glebe Street
Stoke-on-Trent

A service usually of Choral Evensong with hymns and an anthem offered by the Minster Choir with the St Peter's Singers.

Common Worship
Tuesday

Contemplative Prayer

Tuesday 10 December 2019, Tuesday 07 January 2020, Tuesday 21 January 2020, Tuesday 04 February 2020, Tuesday 18 February 2020, Tuesday 03 March 2020, Tuesday 17 March 2020, Tuesday 31 March 2020 at 5:45 p.m. for 30m

Stoke Minster
Glebe Street
Stoke-on-Trent

Fortnightly meeting for silent prayer.

Prayers Event held in a Church
Saturday

Organ Recital

Saturday 07 December 2019, Saturday 11 January 2020, Saturday 08 February 2020, Saturday 21 March 2020, Saturday 25 April 2020, Saturday 23 May 2020, Saturday 20 June 2020, Saturday 18 July 2020, Saturday 19 September 2020, Saturday 24 October 2020, Saturday 14 November 2020, Saturday 12 December 2020 at noon for 1hr

Stoke Minster
Glebe Street
Stoke-on-Trent

Stoke Minster hosts a monthly lunchtime concert featuring an array of visiting organists from around the country to play on the Binns organ.

Organ
Thursday

Choir Practice

Every Thursday at 7 p.m. for 1hr 27m

Stoke Minster
Glebe Street
Stoke-on-Trent

Weekly rehearsal for the Minster Choir.

Choir Singing
Sunday

Church Office

Every Sunday at 12:30 p.m. for 30m

Stoke Minster
Glebe Street
Stoke-on-Trent

Drop by to discuss booking a christening or a wedding: we're usually free to meet with you on Sundays between 12.30 pm and 1.00 pm or at other times by appointment.

Tuesday

Bell Ringing Practice

Every Tuesday at 7:45 p.m. for 1hr 45m

Stoke Minster
Glebe Street
Stoke-on-Trent

Regular Tuesday night ringing practice - new ringers are welcome with dedicated ringing school on Saturday mornings from 10.00 am. Check the calendar for dates.

Bellringing
Saturday

Ringing School

Every Saturday at 10 a.m. for 1hr 30m

Stoke Minster
Glebe Street
Stoke-on-Trent

Training offered for beginners as well as experienced ringers at our fortnightly ringing school on Saturday mornings.

Bellringing