Church of England Diocese of Bath & Wells Martock

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Saturday

Baptism Preparation

Saturday 18 January 2020, Saturday 21 March 2020, Saturday 18 April 2020, Saturday 20 June 2020, Saturday 18 July 2020, Saturday 15 August 2020, Saturday 19 September 2020, Saturday 17 October 2020, Saturday 21 November 2020 at 12:30 p.m. for 1hr

Church Street
Martock

Essential for those who are preparing for baptism & their families & godparents

Tuesday

Mothers Union Meeting

Every First Tuesday at 2 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Church Street
Martock

We have a wonderful, friendly Mothers Union group and would love to make you welcome at our meetings. We have a varied schedule of talks and activities throughout the year. You can find us in Martock Christian Fellowship from Oct - Mar, and in All Saints Church from Apr-Sept. We look forward to seeing you.

Refreshments Mothers Union Event held in a Church
Monday

Prayer Group currently contemplating "An Ordinary Day with Jesus"

Every Monday at 11 a.m. for 1hr


14 Church Street
Martock

Regular prayer group meeting to pray for the church community and the wider community in the Benefice.

Refreshments Prayers Event held in a Private Home
Wednesday

Meditation Group

Every Wednesday at 3 p.m. for 1hr


27 Ashfield Park,
Martock

Join us for a time of quiet contemplation

Community group Event held in a Private Home
Sunday

Early Sunday Morning Holy Communion

Sunday 22 September 2019, Sunday 27 October 2019, Sunday 24 November 2019, Sunday 22 December 2019, Sunday 26 January 2020, Sunday 23 February 2020 at 8 a.m. for 45m

Church Street
Martock

If you like the familiarity and comfort of the Book of Common Prayer, then please join us as we spend time with God.

Book of Common Prayer Eucharist/Holy Communion Event held in a Church
Sunday

Morning Worship with Holy Communion

Every First, Third Sunday at 9:30 a.m. for 1hr

Church Street
Martock

1st & 3rd Sundays in the month - MAIN SERVICE. We would love you to join us for Morning Worship as we gather together in community to worship our King and Saviour.

Refreshments Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Family Friendly Prayers Hymns Singing Creche Event held in a Church
Tuesday

Bell Practice

Every Tuesday at 7:30 p.m. for 1h

Church Street
Martock

The bells of All Saints' ring out loud!

Thursday

Tiddlers

Every Thursday at 10 a.m. for 2h

Church Street
Martock

Play and praise for our youngest members

Family Friendly Parents and toddlers Playgroup Event held in a Church
Thursday

Holy Communion

Thursday 19 September 2019, Thursday 17 October 2019, Thursday 14 November 2019, Thursday 19 December 2019 at 7 p.m. for 35m

Church Street
Martock

a simple service of Holy Communion, once a month (Sept to Dec 2019)

Sunday

Evening Prayer

Sunday 06 October 2019, Sunday 20 October 2019, Sunday 17 November 2019, Sunday 01 December 2019, Sunday 05 January 2020, Sunday 16 February 2020 at 6:30 p.m. for 40m

Church Street
Martock

A time of quiet prayer to end the Sabbath in All Saints'

Prayers Event held in a Church
Sunday

Holy Communion

Sunday 29 September 2019, Sunday 13 October 2019, Sunday 27 October 2019, Sunday 24 November 2019, Sunday 22 December 2019, Sunday 12 January 2020, Sunday 26 January 2020, Sunday 09 February 2020, Sunday 23 February 2020 at 6:30 p.m. for 40m

Church Street
Martock

Whilst our senior retired priest, the Revd Vyvienne is fit & able, we are delighted to provide a said Service of Holy Communion twice-a-month when possible. All welcome.

Wednesday

Mid Week Holy Communion or Morning Prayer

Every Wednesday at 10:15 a.m. for 30m

Church Street
Martock

A welcoming mid week, mid morning Service of Holy Communion or Morning Prayer

Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Event held in a Church
Monday

Advent Course

Monday 02 December 2019, Monday 09 December 2019, Monday 16 December 2019, Monday 23 December 2019, Monday 30 December 2019, Monday 06 January 2020 at 2:30 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Martock Advent Group
The Old Bakery
5 North Street
Martock

Join us for our 2019 Advent course The Echo of God. This Advent exploration written by David Adams explores the different ways we find Joy in God.

Advent Christmas Refreshments Bible study Event held in a Private Home
Monday

Martock PCC

Monday 16 December 2019, Monday 06 January 2020 at 7:15 p.m. for 2hr

Church Street
Martock

7.15pm PCC meeting in All Saints' church (TBC)

Monday

Benefice Ministry Team meet

Monday 13 January 2020 at 5 p.m. for 1hr

Church Street
Martock

a time for the various members of the benefice team who provide and guide us to get together, to plan services and to pray.