Who is Who at St Paul's

Many people contribute to the day to day running of the church to ensure the success of the parish with in its ministry and mission and other many activities.

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) is the executive committee of our Church of England parish consisting of our Vicar, churchwardens of the parish, and representatives of the laity. The PCC is responsible for the financial affairs of the church, the maintenance of the church building and church hall, and for the promotion of the mission of the church.


Church Administrator Anne Pinkerton - email: [email protected]

PCC Members

Revd Liz Rowles Team Vicar

Ann Worthington Church Warden, PCC Member, Standing Committee

Vacancy Church Warden and PCC Secretary

Penny Sweasey Treasurer, Standing Committee 

David Bradshaw Gift Aid Secretary, PCC Member 

Judith MCGovern PCC Minutes, Deanery Synod and Ex Officio PCC member, Standing Committee 

Alan Benvie Deanery Synod, Ex Officio PCC Member and Chairman

Julian Hardstone PCC Member 

Margaret Hardstone PCC Member


Other Church Roles

Safeguarding Jackie Reed

Welcomers  Ann Sawer, Patrick Doyle, Colin Ellis, Andrew Masters, Ann Worthington, Anne Davies, Beryl Divine, Kathryn Chesworth, Alan Benvie, June Rolph, Penny Sweasey, Margaret Wyatt

Electoral Role Officer Kathryn Chesworth 

Flowers Ann Worthington 

Website Roger Wyatt

Concerts Co-ordinator David Bradshaw 

Playgroup Revd Liz Rowles, Ann Sawer, Beryl Divine, June Rolph, Barbara Gregson, Christine Grainger and Virginia Lloyd.

Main Organist and Pianist Roger Wyatt

Church Choir Virginia Lloyd, Judith McGovern, Margaret Hardstone, Sue Allcock, David Bradshaw, Julian Hardstone, and David Griffiths.