Church of England Diocese of Rochester St. Luke, New Brompton

Shrine of Our Lady of Walsingham

We have an active Cell of Our Lady of Walsingham, usually meeting for a Cell Mass at 930 am at St.Luke's on the first Saturday each month, or on (or around) the major Marian festivals. A group from the parish goes on pilgrimage to the famous Norfolk Shrine each May.

https://www.walsinghamanglican.org.uk/

(This link may not work, owing to gremlins - please copy and paste to your browser)

Here is the programme for the rest of 2019:

Saturday 6th April - Cell Mass at 930am

Saturday 4th May – Walsingham Festival at Westminster Abbey

(no 930am service at St Luke’s)

11am Sung Eucharist

Celebrant: The Dean of Westminster

Preacher: The Rt Revd Philip North, Bishop of Burnley

2pm

Lecture given by Eamon Duffy FBA, Emeritus Professor of the History of Christianity at the University of Cambridge

3pm

Devotions & A Carousel of Prayer – Pilgrimage visits around the Abbey including the Shrine of Our Lady of Pew, and the Shrine of St Edward the Confessor

5pm

Solemn Evensong sung by the Abbey Choir

Preacher: Archbishop Rino Fisichella, President of the Pontifical Council for the Promotion of the New Evangelisation

https://www.walsinghamanglican.org.uk/news-article/westminster-abbey-day-celebration-honour-lady-walsingham/

Tuesday 7th May to Friday 10th May – Cell Pilgrimage to Walsingham

Pilgrims' Mass at 930am on Tuesday 7th at St Luke’s.

Saturday 1st June - Cell Mass at 930am (The Visitation - transferred from 31st May)

Saturday 6th July - Cell Mass at 930am

Saturday 3rd August - Cell Mass at 930am

Saturday 7th September - Cell Mass at 930am (Birthday of BVM - transferred from 8th September)

Saturday 5th October - Cell Mass at 930am

Saturday 9th November - Cell Mass at 930am (transferred from 2nd November to avid clashing with All Souls' Day)

Saturday 7th December - Cell Mass at 930am (Conception of BVM - transferred from 8th December)